Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband loves this! Asks for this at least twice a week. I make mash potatoes or rice with it and we use the remaining gravy from the chicken for the side. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k3ls
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved this! I cut the chicken into really small pieces after cooking it.. I added a can of mushrooms while the chicken was cooking and also instead of using rice I mixed penne noodles in with it! Delicious something I will be making in the near future my kids loved it. So simple and pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very simple and good, but a little blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not a bad recipe. I sliced the chicken breasts into strips, dipped in egg, and rolled in gluten-free bread crumbs. I fried them in olive oil first, then returned them to the pan and added gluten-free Cream of Mushroom soup and simmered on low for five minutes until the soup started to thicken (no need for milk with g-free soup). For seasoning I added garlic powder, paprika, and white pepper and then served it over jasmine rice. A quick, filling meal for a working mommy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My family loves this, very easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make this all the time when I"m in a pinch for dinner. If you use low-fat CoM soup, it's actually not that fattening. I season the chicken with some cajun spice and Old Bay to give it some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Made some changes as others have. Sauteed onions and mushrooms then added the mushroom soup and milk while chicken was browning. Used garlic salt and more pepper than specified. Good flavor and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We added sliced mushrooms to it. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Awesome taste and many ways to switch this recipe up!! This is my new go-to recipe! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Quick, easy and sure to satisfy. Added sauteed onions to the mix and it was delicious and a great weeknight go to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States