Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wonderful, fast and easy. Just the meal you want for a busy night. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and sauted one tablespoon of garlic before adding my chicken. I left my chicken on low in its sauce for about 20 to absorb the flavor. It was tender and quite tasty. My family as well as myself enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is really good! I grilled the chicken in season all season salt, pepper, and garlic salt, those flavors really mixed well into the sauce. Also I cooked it in a tablespoon fat free butter spray,instead of the Vegetable oil, cut down alot on the fat. Saving fat from that I added some cheese on top of the chicken and sauce then covered for it to cook, or be super healthy and leave it off, it's still low fat with the cheese and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I also tried it with the garlic, and it was yummy. My husband went back for thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is really good! I used olive oil instead - and used 2 T. I also seasoned the chicken with lawry's season salt and a little garlic powder. I cooked the rice in chicken broth. This is going in my collection of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish!! I also seasoned the chicken with season all, garlic salt, and ground black pepper. And my fiance is now a huge fan -- I may need to make it again pretty soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent and fast! I only made a few changes first I cooked the chicken in Olive Oil then I seasoned it with Lawrys Salt and Garlic Salt. Also it only made enough to feed my husband, 3 yr old and myself so I would definitely recommend doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I actually breaded and baked the chicken with the soup on top, DELICIOUS everyone loved it. Very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this tasted wonderful! I add a little more salt that is called for, because it tasted a little bland. but this is a very versatile sauce. we even used it for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Made some changes as others have. Sauteed onions and mushrooms then added the mushroom soup and milk while chicken was browning. Used garlic salt and more pepper than specified. Good flavor and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make this all the time when I"m in a pinch for dinner. If you use low-fat CoM soup, it's actually not that fattening. I season the chicken with some cajun spice and Old Bay to give it some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States