Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is really good! I grilled the chicken in season all season salt, pepper, and garlic salt, those flavors really mixed well into the sauce. Also I cooked it in a tablespoon fat free butter spray,instead of the Vegetable oil, cut down alot on the fat. Saving fat from that I added some cheese on top of the chicken and sauce then covered for it to cook, or be super healthy and leave it off, it's still low fat with the cheese and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is really good! I used olive oil instead - and used 2 T. I also seasoned the chicken with lawry's season salt and a little garlic powder. I cooked the rice in chicken broth. This is going in my collection of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I actually breaded and baked the chicken with the soup on top, DELICIOUS everyone loved it. Very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was good! I made a few changes. I used spray butter instead of vegetable oil and added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. I served it over white rice. Next time I am going to sauté mushrooms and onions with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used cream of chicken soup and I also seasoned the chicken with great american steak sauce. IT was very tasty and the chicken was very moist and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainajera
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I sauteed strips of chicken in olive oil and some garlic. Seasoned it with Season All. This was good with some steamed rice and made a great hot lunch for my family. And hubby was expecting a cold sandwich. LOL. Great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good but not stellar. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish!! I also seasoned the chicken with season all, garlic salt, and ground black pepper. And my fiance is now a huge fan -- I may need to make it again pretty soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Great overall recipe, endless potential for variations! Only thing I changed was to add 1/2 ts. fresh minced garlic into the mushroom sauce for the final 5 minutes, since the hubby loves garlic. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Quick, easy and sure to satisfy. Added sauteed onions to the mix and it was delicious and a great weeknight go to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States