Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is really good! I grilled the chicken in season all season salt, pepper, and garlic salt, those flavors really mixed well into the sauce. Also I cooked it in a tablespoon fat free butter spray,instead of the Vegetable oil, cut down alot on the fat. Saving fat from that I added some cheese on top of the chicken and sauce then covered for it to cook, or be super healthy and leave it off, it's still low fat with the cheese and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I also tried it with the garlic, and it was yummy. My husband went back for thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is really good! I used olive oil instead - and used 2 T. I also seasoned the chicken with lawry's season salt and a little garlic powder. I cooked the rice in chicken broth. This is going in my collection of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Fast, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickypro25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Great overall recipe, endless potential for variations! Only thing I changed was to add 1/2 ts. fresh minced garlic into the mushroom sauce for the final 5 minutes, since the hubby loves garlic. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Super fast and super delicious (with the addition of garlic powder and some paprika)! How can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish!! I also seasoned the chicken with season all, garlic salt, and ground black pepper. And my fiance is now a huge fan -- I may need to make it again pretty soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Pretty good quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent and fast! I only made a few changes first I cooked the chicken in Olive Oil then I seasoned it with Lawrys Salt and Garlic Salt. Also it only made enough to feed my husband, 3 yr old and myself so I would definitely recommend doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good but not stellar. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States