Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wonderful, fast and easy. Just the meal you want for a busy night. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and sauted one tablespoon of garlic before adding my chicken. I left my chicken on low in its sauce for about 20 to absorb the flavor. It was tender and quite tasty. My family as well as myself enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used cream of chicken soup and I also seasoned the chicken with great american steak sauce. IT was very tasty and the chicken was very moist and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainajera
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was good! I made a few changes. I used spray butter instead of vegetable oil and added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. I served it over white rice. Next time I am going to sauté mushrooms and onions with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I actually breaded and baked the chicken with the soup on top, DELICIOUS everyone loved it. Very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I sauteed strips of chicken in olive oil and some garlic. Seasoned it with Season All. This was good with some steamed rice and made a great hot lunch for my family. And hubby was expecting a cold sandwich. LOL. Great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good but not stellar. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent and fast! I only made a few changes first I cooked the chicken in Olive Oil then I seasoned it with Lawrys Salt and Garlic Salt. Also it only made enough to feed my husband, 3 yr old and myself so I would definitely recommend doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Pretty good quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish!! I also seasoned the chicken with season all, garlic salt, and ground black pepper. And my fiance is now a huge fan -- I may need to make it again pretty soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Super fast and super delicious (with the addition of garlic powder and some paprika)! How can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States