Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Ok, this was awful. A bit salty for my taste, and sort of a strange texture. The different flavors in this dish were at war with one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I agree with some of the other posters; the sauce had an odd taste to it. Next time I make this, I will use canned or fresh diced tomatoes. The chicken was good, and the sauce was hearty and creamy, but a little bland, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Fair. It was an unapplealing dish to look at. I make a similar dish in a skillet that turns out very colorful and only takes 15 minutes. Will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was NOT good at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it smelled bad when I came home from work. I can't describe the taste, but it was worse than the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The sauce was an unappealing brown color, there wasn't much flavor. I would not likely make this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Did not care for the flavor...will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
It was ok, the wine was a little strong for me. If I were to make it again i'd use half of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wow!!! This is delicious and so unique. I will be adding this to the rotation. I used chardonnay and added mushrooms but otherwise followed it to a T. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed it to a tea with no changes and it was delish! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is my favorite dish at a restaurant that is not close to my house. I have been on a quest to find the recipe. I should have known that allrecipes.com would have it. It turned out perfect! The next time, I'll pound out the meat like the restaurant does. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States