Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this without the cream of chicken soup (sorry, Campbell's) and added some chicken stock to the wine to make sure there was enough liquid to cook. After cooking, I added some goat cheese and cream for the creaminess. It was pretty tasty that way, but next time I'll drain off some of the liquid first to make a thicker sauce. Because it does turn brown after cooking as some people have said -- doesn't really look like the sauce in the picture -- I think next time I'll also add a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes with the cream and goat cheese at the end, that would add more veggies and make for a more attractive color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe indicates, and it was a raving success with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Too creamy. I might try adding less condensed soup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really yummy and nice for guests! Used Chicken soup, cooking sherry, and marinated artichokes. I will not use the sherry next time if using the marinated artichokes because I found it had too much of a "vinegary" taste that covered up the sundried tomatoes. Put fresh parmasan cheese on the top, served with mashed potatoes. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It's got a good flavor. I changed it up because I was in a hurry and I was short on ingredients. I substituted one can of cream of chicken soup for a creamy portabello soup. I spiced it up a bit with a dash of sundried tomato salad dressing. I added 5 cloves of garlic. I had to grill the chicken instead of doing a slow cook. I added some spinach for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious! But next time I might wait until half-way thru to add the tomatoes as they were too mushy for my taste.. Also, I will add more olives. It did get rave reviews with my husband, so we will be trying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Inedible! Looks nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is sooooo good. Left out the olives because we didnt have any on hand, but will definitely add them in next time! Delicious! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not as good as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! I can't wait to make it again. It went over so well with my family. It's makes quite a bit for just my husband and I so we shared with my mom. She loved it as well. Still left overs for the next day. There is nothing about this recipe that needs changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States