Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used the High setting and the chicken turned out so tender, we didn't even need knives to cut it! The artichokes and kalamatas gave it a really nice flavor. It was great served over rice; we will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This dish was incredible! The only changes I made were I used Chardonnay instead of Chablis, and I used low fat, low sodium soup. It tasted great and was super creamy. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really yummy and nice for guests! Used Chicken soup, cooking sherry, and marinated artichokes. I will not use the sherry next time if using the marinated artichokes because I found it had too much of a "vinegary" taste that covered up the sundried tomatoes. Put fresh parmasan cheese on the top, served with mashed potatoes. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is my favorite dish at a restaurant that is not close to my house. I have been on a quest to find the recipe. I should have known that allrecipes.com would have it. It turned out perfect! The next time, I'll pound out the meat like the restaurant does. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wow!!! This is delicious and so unique. I will be adding this to the rotation. I used chardonnay and added mushrooms but otherwise followed it to a T. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great. Will add more sun dried tomatoes next time and Parmesan cheese yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed it to a tea with no changes and it was delish! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was wonderful! So easy to prepare and fairly healthy! The ingredients were things I usually have on-hand and this made a nice, elegant sauce that I would happily serve to guests! Hubby said he would definitely order it again from a restaurant! :-) Even the kids ate it, the flavor was light enough. I also cooked it for 5 hours on HIGH setting and it was very tender. I made this over egg noodles and the chicken breasts fell apart while cooking so it was more of a sauce over noodles with chunks of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! I can't wait to make it again. It went over so well with my family. It's makes quite a bit for just my husband and I so we shared with my mom. She loved it as well. Still left overs for the next day. There is nothing about this recipe that needs changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is sooooo good. Left out the olives because we didnt have any on hand, but will definitely add them in next time! Delicious! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States