Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was wonderful! So easy to prepare and fairly healthy! The ingredients were things I usually have on-hand and this made a nice, elegant sauce that I would happily serve to guests! Hubby said he would definitely order it again from a restaurant! :-) Even the kids ate it, the flavor was light enough. I also cooked it for 5 hours on HIGH setting and it was very tender. I made this over egg noodles and the chicken breasts fell apart while cooking so it was more of a sauce over noodles with chunks of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Decent - I found it was a little runny, so I added a brick of reduced-fat cream cheese. Much creamier than what I think the recipe intended...but yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This dish was incredible! The only changes I made were I used Chardonnay instead of Chablis, and I used low fat, low sodium soup. It tasted great and was super creamy. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used the High setting and the chicken turned out so tender, we didn't even need knives to cut it! The artichokes and kalamatas gave it a really nice flavor. It was great served over rice; we will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this without the cream of chicken soup (sorry, Campbell's) and added some chicken stock to the wine to make sure there was enough liquid to cook. After cooking, I added some goat cheese and cream for the creaminess. It was pretty tasty that way, but next time I'll drain off some of the liquid first to make a thicker sauce. Because it does turn brown after cooking as some people have said -- doesn't really look like the sauce in the picture -- I think next time I'll also add a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes with the cream and goat cheese at the end, that would add more veggies and make for a more attractive color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great. Will add more sun dried tomatoes next time and Parmesan cheese yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe, it was so easy to do and something different for my crock-pot than a pot roast! I made it as is, except I added mushrooms instead of capers (don't like them). I served it with orzo sprinkled with parmesan cheese. My husband and I really liked this, and my 2 1/2 year old actually ate it too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is my favorite dish at a restaurant that is not close to my house. I have been on a quest to find the recipe. I should have known that allrecipes.com would have it. It turned out perfect! The next time, I'll pound out the meat like the restaurant does. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It's got a good flavor. I changed it up because I was in a hurry and I was short on ingredients. I substituted one can of cream of chicken soup for a creamy portabello soup. I spiced it up a bit with a dash of sundried tomato salad dressing. I added 5 cloves of garlic. I had to grill the chicken instead of doing a slow cook. I added some spinach for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wow!!! This is delicious and so unique. I will be adding this to the rotation. I used chardonnay and added mushrooms but otherwise followed it to a T. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States