Chicken in Creamy Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this with onions, some italian seasonings, a little extra cream cheese, and a small chicken bullion cube. It was ok, next time I will make it with garlic and see if that taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was so easy to make a yummy dinner. I was surprised by the thickness of the sauce. Either I did something wrong or it was very thick. It seemed most of my broth evaporated before I got the cream cheese into it. Will make again. I like other people added a variety of spices to the flour (onion powder, pepper, garlic, and rosemary) then topped chicken with rosemary instead of parsley. Sides were mushrooms and onions and prosciutto wrapped asparagus. I also made two full chicken breasts for two of us and that was way too much. Next time I'll follow the servings for two instead of four. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
it was actually pretty good. Some alterations I made was: 1)I used fat free cream cheese and turned out yummy with less the calories. 2)I also added some mushrooms for some more flavor. 3) added some garlic salt with the flour for some flavor with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used a vegetable infused chicken broth - that was the only change I made. I thought this was pretty good - I'd give it three stars except it was SO easy that I felt I had to give it another star; for the simplicity of it! Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
this was excellent and the sause was amazing all my family(mom &dad, i decided to make dinner that night)all loved the sause. just remember to make sure that the chicken breasts are not frozen, for it takes longer to cook. i made a few changes to the sause tho... i added a bit of garlic powder and onion powder and i didn`t add any mousterd into the sause. for side dishes i hade plain whit rice and tossed salad with fruit in it. kraft mandren dressing realy added a great touch to the salad. in total this was a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I did add a little to this after reading the reviews. Used whole package of cream cheese. Added white wine to the broth before cream cheese was added. Also added some garlic, Italian seasonings and Tastefull Simple Spinach and Herb mix to the chicken as it cooked. Served it with rice...brown rice would be very good also. It turned out fantastic! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I would make it again with some flavorful additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this last night and my husband and kids (2 and 3 years old) loved it! I made some minor changes- I added some extra chicked bullion to the water to give it a stronger taste, added some garlic, and more cream cheese after reading some of the other reviews. I sprinkled the finished chicken with shredded colby-jack cheese. I also made the onion rice pilaf recipe and served the chicken and sauce over it. Yum!! This is definitely a recipe I'll continue to use regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I love this recipe! It is quick & easy & very tasty. The sauce can be used on beef and veggies too. Next time I think I'll add some white cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was so good my very picky chidren loved this and even asked for more!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM.S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States