Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Full of flavor. I had extra sauce and poured it over pasta for lunch! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Really good chicken and so easy! I used fire-roasted red peppers instead of pimentos. The basil and pepper combination is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This recipe is very easy to make. I didn't slice the chicken to be thin so the chicken was a little too dry after long fried. I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
The sauce in this dish is extremely tasty. I had dinner rolls with this meal and we dipping them in the sauce because we didn't want to miss a drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is a great dish. I pounded the chicken breasts thin so they would not need to fry for long. I cut some fat out of the sauce by using 2% milk instead of heavy cream. To compensate for the loss in thickness, I started the sauce by melting some margarine and then mixing in some flour before slowly stirring in the broth and milk. Still a very tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
A super tasting dish. I made it first for my family who all raved. I then made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This was excellent however next time I make it I am going to lighten it up a bit. I think it can be made considerably more healthy without out taking to much flavor away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
We LOVED this recipe, thanks so much for sharing. I substituted the fat free half and half that I can now find at the grocery instead of whipping cream. I thought that might "lighten" it up and it didn't effect the taste at all. Cooked fresh pasta to seve it with, was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Me and my husband absolutely LOVED this recipé. We loved the cream sauce the best. My husband kept on raving about it and said to make it again very soon. I served this over egg noodles. I didn't have chicken on hand and used pork cutlets and it was just as delicious. I also added garlic and scallions to the pan while cooking the pork (chicken) and also added a clove of crushed garlic to the cream sauce. (I substituted light heavy cream instead of regular heavy cream which didn't seem to make any difference in taste at all). EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!! (it made me look like a chef in the making) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Very good recipe. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States