Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Totally fabulous. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I used the white wine as another did in place of the chicken broth, left out the pimentos and used light cream as well. I also dipped into egg and then panko crumbs. You really need to use the fresh basil. It was delicious and we will have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Soooo amazing, would suggest doubling up on the sauce- its just so tasty. Its a huge hit with my family and have made it more than several times now. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMashPotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe! The sauce has a wonderful flavor. I used whole milk in place of the cream and added a bit of minced garlic. I also coated the chicken with italian flavored bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was a definite winner. My wife and I loved it. I took the leftovers in to the office and everybody really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is one of my favourite recipes. I've made it several times. At first I thought it it might be a little bit too liquidy - because every time I've made it, it has turned out somewhat liquidy. However, this didn't pose a problem at all. Not only is this sauce good on chicken, but if you cut up chicken and put it in the sauce, it's fantastic on all of your favourite pastas. Would definitely recommend - this recipe is always a homerun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this recipe but I found the sauce to be just ok. I've had better chicken dishes. Unless I had all the ingredients on hand I wouldn't go out of my way to make this again. The chicken tasted good but that was because I used my usual recipe for breaded chicken (dredge the chicken in flour and shake off excess, then dip into a beaten egg and coat with seasoned bread crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
very good, cant really taste pimentos over basil taste but good.. good with broccoli cheese rice-a-roni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious. Have made this over and over again and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Heavy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States