Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good! even without pimentos. browned chicken for 12 minutes but still a bit pink so stuck in oven for 10 min as it warmed up to 350. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazingly delicious! Those of you who are afraid of the heavy cream and are adding butter and half and half think again. Unlike the 1/2 & 1/2 heavy cream carries NO carbs and NO sugar. Stick with the yummy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Like many others, I served it over some pasta. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and it left him speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christien Perry
Photo by kristeng83
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was amazing!! I added a little more cheese than called for (because everything is better with more cheese!) and put it over some rice with peas. My boyfriend and I couldn't and didn't want to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Was very yummy!I put sun dried tomatoes instead of the peppers.added garlic to the sauce.But definitely need to make extra sauce because the amount in the recipe is not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this last night and put it over egg noodles it was a huge hit. It's now number one pic in our house and it's easy so I don't mind making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a favorite! I pound the chicken to about 1/4in, fry just to golden, then pop in the oven to finish cooking while I make the sauce. Always double the sauce! I deglaze the pan with white wine before adding the broth. I've made this with 1c cream, and also with 1/2c milk and 1/2c half and half, and it came out great both times. We don't like pimentos, so I often sub with a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes! Definitely use FRESH basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved this! A new way for me to prepare chicken, and I served with some angel hair pasta. Prepared exactly as written. Hubby doesn't like cream sauces and he liked it too. Will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good but not great. I found it a little bland. I think I was expecting more from all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Highly recommended! This is a wonderful recipe and I make it often. It's a simple and very tasty weeknight meal. I substitute the chicken breasts for chicken tenderloins and skip the pimentos. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States