Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was really good. I added in a spinach green power blend and chopped it in the food processor in equal amounts to the basil to add in a nutrition punch for my friend battling cancer. She never eats her veggies but this is a great recipe for hiding in some spinach. Shhhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aelevy81
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This dish is very delicious! My wife wanted me to make dinner and so I chose this recipe. She thought it was very tasty and delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I cooked for 11 people and tripled the recipe. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before breaking them. I added an extra 1/2 stick of butter after removing the chicken and took 1 medium sweet onion and sautéed it until onions are tender. Then added the chicken soup and other ingredients as usual. Instead of pimentos I used 1 large mild hatch green chile- from the can- chopped tiny. And 2 T. Of garlic. I also cut sautéed mushrooms thin and in a separate pan in butter and garlic salt. After the plates were set up I used the mushrooms on top of the chicken for decoration/ flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce, using no salt butter, low-sodium broth and left out the pimentos. It was delicious!!!! We will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The basil was a bit too much for me personally, but everyone else thought it was great. The chicken was taking forever to cook so I cut it into little chunks and just mixed it with the sauce. Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could...absolutely the best! Better than I can find in a restaurant, I would drive 50 miles out of the way and wait in line for this dish and it came out of my kitchen and I haven't even tried this with fresh basil yet...can't wait! This recipe is pretty easy too. I think my diet just went to hell with this one. Absolutely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the 2nd time I've made this. Delicious! I did season the bread crumbs a little with salt, garlic powder, onion powder & dried basil. Definitely use fresh basil in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is an excellent main dish. I made it according to the recipe. My boyfriend enjoyed and went for seconds. My only issue is that normal chicken breast don't cook in 10 minutes. The 'cutlet' style chicken breast can cook in 10 minutes. If you're making the typical 1.5 to 2 inch thick chicken breast - cook for 20 minutes! Otherwise, very tasty and happy to add this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Carmichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made this and doubled the sauce to serve it over roasted spaghetti squash. LOVED the meal and had my boss saying he felt like he was eating at a fine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States