Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was amazing. My husband LOVED this - said so 3 times since dinner tonight. I used the milk and breadcrumbs (seasoned whole wheat breadcrumbs) and BAKED the chicken instead of frying in the pan. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A keeper. Served it for guest. They raved about it. I don't eat wheat so I used GF panko crumbs. I also used organic free range chicken strips and fried them in coconut oil. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is Delish!!! I did bread the chicken differently (flour, egg, breadcrumbs) just to make sure the crumbs stuck - and they did!! I also added mushrooms. It was phenomenal :-). I did make a stupid decision and I should know better! After making the sauce I put the chicken back in the pan to coat it with the delicious sauce - stupid! Even though my crust didn't come off, it lost it's crunchy goodness. Oh well, it was great anyway. thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ally Sickler
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it low carb by substituting almond & flax meal for the bread crumbs. Reduced the sodium by substituting water and Mrs Dash for the chicken broth. Still delish. Hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Was pretty good but I think it was missing a bit of salt, either in the chicken or the sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious. Restaurant quality dish, but still pretty fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe..although I made some changes to fit my dietary needs. I used almond milk instead of regular milk and gluten free bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I did season the milk and bread crumbs. I did add shallots, fresh minced garlic, and red pepper flakes to the pan after the chicken was removed, and then added the liquid. Instead of using pimentos I used roasted red pepper & artichoke tapenade, which I highly recommend. Instead of heavy cream, I used organic soy cream. I then added some freshly grated pecorino cheese and LOTS of fresh basil and a little fresh parsley. This recipe is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sama_ray

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg so good! Skipped the pimentos and used a pre-spiced bread crumb, but kept it the same otherwise, and was blown away! I've also used variations in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States