Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was great! We pounded out the chicken breasts some to ensure they would cook all the way through and used seasoned panko crumbs. We also added salt after plating which we found further enhanced the flavors. Next time we plan to double the black pepper in the sauce because we like heat. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was awesome! served over angel hair pasta and steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Devine! In general I consider myself to be a mediocre dinner cook and this recipe was a bit intimidating at first; however I was pleasantly surprised at how simple it really was. I was out of chicken broth and didn't have pimento so I used extra cream and 2 garlic cloves instead. I also substitued the plain bread crumbs for the italian seasoned kind. The chicken took longer to cook than the 10 minutes stated, so I finished cooking it in the oven once I got a nice brown cripsy crust. This was by far my breakout I needed to prove that there's hope for me yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bulger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just made this on Sunday. I must admit, I didn't want to run to the store, so I did not have any pimentos and the only fresh herb I had on hand was Sage, so I substituted that. Delicious!! Will definitely make again. My husband even drizzled some of the sauce on his potato and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I did not use pimento in this only because of my children. Wonderful flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My partner is allergic to pimentos so I replaced that with petite diced tomatoes. I'm pretty sure she licked the plate. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made the recipe as written. Soooooo good! Restaurant taste, home made quality. Don't omit anything- the flavor profile is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Super easy and my husband and daughter raved about it! Next time I would make a little bit of angel hair pasta to put under the chicken because there was plenty of extra sauce and it's the best part. Also, I left out the pimentos and it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Doubled everything for 8 smaller pieces of chicken breasts. Served with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States