Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just made this on Sunday. I must admit, I didn't want to run to the store, so I did not have any pimentos and the only fresh herb I had on hand was Sage, so I substituted that. Delicious!! Will definitely make again. My husband even drizzled some of the sauce on his potato and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I did not use pimento in this only because of my children. Wonderful flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My partner is allergic to pimentos so I replaced that with petite diced tomatoes. I'm pretty sure she licked the plate. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made the recipe as written. Soooooo good! Restaurant taste, home made quality. Don't omit anything- the flavor profile is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Super easy and my husband and daughter raved about it! Next time I would make a little bit of angel hair pasta to put under the chicken because there was plenty of extra sauce and it's the best part. Also, I left out the pimentos and it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Doubled everything for 8 smaller pieces of chicken breasts. Served with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent, probably used more butter, but wonderful taste. Served with wild rice. Like the white wine idea, will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Pretty tasty! I made this last night for my husband and myself. It is something I would make again, but I would use a bit less basil. I only had the dehydrated stuff, but I used the equivalent of 1/4 c. fresh basil, and will use less next time. Also, my chicken was still a bit pink after 10 mins in the skillet, which made me nervous, so I stuck it in the oven for about 10 minutes at 425 and it cooked fine. I made the sauce in a pot since I had the chicken in the oven. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredible! I adapted this recipe to be low carb, so i breaded the chicken in almond flour instead of bread crumbs. Otherwise I followed it exactly. It was amazing. My husband raved about the flavor in this dish and he is difficult to please. It tastes like a dish you would only find in a high dollar Italian restaurant. I can't wait to make it for my friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States