Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So delicious and very easy! I skipped the pimento since I didn't have it on hand. I would double the recipe if you wanted to have it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I don't usually fry chicken but this recipe is rich with cream and worth the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
excellent recipe, very good combination. Hard to believe someone would give this a poor rating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super Good!! I floured with basil, garlic salt, flour and egg. Added mushrooms and sun dried tomato to the sauce. Served with egg noodles! Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Except for the butter which was too much, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We have a family of 5, so to make it go further, I just cut the chicken into bite size pieces, breaded it and cooked it as the recipe suggests and then tossed it with the pasta! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Sommers Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was really good. I added garlic and red pepper flakes and the sauce was fantastic! Think I'll try baking instead of frying next time bc I kept having to add butter to the pan so the chicken would get done. I also want to add mushrooms as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Fantastic. Added grated onion when deglazing. Used homemade seasoned breadcrumbs. Did not use milk to dredge. Instead I dipped in flour, then egg, and finally bread crumbs. This recipe is really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph King
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is very very good, delicious. Me and my girlfriend loved it, the sauce is very good and the breaded chicken goes well with it nicely. Will definitely be making this again and again, very good. Medium heat was too hot to cook at on my stove so I turned it a bit lower than medium so you slow cook the chicken. Also be careful you pan isn't too hot when adding the broth as I made that mistake xD. I may also recommend putting the chicken on another pan or hotplate after finished to keep it nice and warm/hot, otherwise an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We loved it. Really really good chicken! I served it with garlic parmesan mashed cauliflower also on this site which was delicious!! Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States