Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe! The sauce has a wonderful flavor. I used whole milk in place of the cream and added a bit of minced garlic. I also coated the chicken with italian flavored bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was a definite winner. My wife and I loved it. I took the leftovers in to the office and everybody really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is one of my favourite recipes. I've made it several times. At first I thought it it might be a little bit too liquidy - because every time I've made it, it has turned out somewhat liquidy. However, this didn't pose a problem at all. Not only is this sauce good on chicken, but if you cut up chicken and put it in the sauce, it's fantastic on all of your favourite pastas. Would definitely recommend - this recipe is always a homerun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this recipe but I found the sauce to be just ok. I've had better chicken dishes. Unless I had all the ingredients on hand I wouldn't go out of my way to make this again. The chicken tasted good but that was because I used my usual recipe for breaded chicken (dredge the chicken in flour and shake off excess, then dip into a beaten egg and coat with seasoned bread crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
very good, cant really taste pimentos over basil taste but good.. good with broccoli cheese rice-a-roni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious. Have made this over and over again and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Heavy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was terrific! The sauce is delicious . I used 2% milk since I did not have cream and thickened it a bit with a little cornstarch. The addition of Basil is essential as it adds so much flavor and with the red pimentos, increases culinary appeal. I think this is a 'company-worthy' recipe. I have added it to my collection. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it! I actually added some tomatoes and artichoke hearts to the sauce. Next time I might even throw in some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I did was add salt to the chicken because it never said anything about salt. Bad idea. It came out a bit salty. Next time I will definitely do as directed and don't add salt. Oh and I added flour to the sauce only cause I thought it was a little to runny. Other that that did exactly as directed. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States