Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It's not the healthiest way to prepare chicken but it tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Despite adding 4 cloves of small garlic and an onion to the sauce while cooking, the recipe as written turned out too bland. So I spiced it up by adding a half a tomato and two sprigs of fresh rosemary. After that, it was good, but this recipe takes a lot of additions to make it taste that way. My husband loved it and said he thought it came from an Italian restaurant. We served it over zucchini noodles made to Alton Brown's specifications. They were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! I substituted sun dried tomatoes for the pimentos and added some red pepper flakes. Everyone loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Yum! I think my husband thought this was the best meal I ve cooked in years. Really easy to make but so nice. Will definitely make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
delicious! We didn't have any pimentos and yet it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
We didn't care for this. The sauce was okay, but the whole dish was just strange for us. I think it would be better if you just grill the chicken or even make real fried chicken and then make the sauce separately. Definitely didn't like the breading on the chicken cooked in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I was looking for a way to use some of the Basil I have in my garden and came across this little gem. It was so easy, I really didn't have high expectations, but it is fantastic. I followed the directions, except I used a jar of roasted red peppers. As always when I am breading chicken, I flattened it slightly with my meat mallet, browned it on both sides, but threw it in the oven for 10 minutes to finish cooking (I think this makes for a more tender chicken, and I can finish the sauce on the stove while the chicken cooks in the oven). I served over Angel Hair Pasta, but next time will double the sauce if I am serving over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Some of the most amazing chicken we've ever had. The sauce was incredible. A fabulous recipe that is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious - made as described but put the chicken back in the sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was delicious! Hubby took one bite and said "I really like this meal!" I only made 2 chicken breasts as it was just the two of us, but made the full amount of sauce. I recommend making double sauce, like other reviewers said, so you have some for pasta. I used my basil out of my herb garden - the smell was divine! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States