Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I substituted cream of chicken for the whipping cream. I omitted the pimento since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leticia Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was really yummy! I didn't have quite enough Parmesan so I added some mozzarella. I also omitted the pimento peppers, instead I diced up some tomatoes, put them on top of the chicken and then spooned the sauce over top. Excellent! Will definitely consider doubling to use over top some side pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Dannenfelzer Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Can't believe how good this is. I subbed a half a yellow pepper for the roasted red pepper because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe, but I really hate it when someone takes credit for a recipe that isn't their own. This came from Taste of Home, submitted by Judy Baker Craig. Please be original and not take credit for someone else's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I enjoyed this but it def needs salt. Left out the pimentos (not a fan). Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We loved this. Love the fresh basil taste. I make when basil is plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've done this a few times now. Very, very good. I was out of sweet basil, so I substituted a mixture of Thai basil and cinnamon basil. Thai basil you can probably get fresh in your grocery, but if you want cinnamon basil, you'll need to grow it yourself. It's definitely worth the effort for this recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Mostly stayed true to the recipe other than seasoning the bread crumbs. The basil-cream sauce elevates the pan fried chicken to an impressive dish. So many different ways to customize the sauce but liked the idea from others of subbing wine or sherry for the chicken broth. I’ll play with the sauce next go-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
very good, needs to salt chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States