Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by michellepix
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I added garlic, spinach & mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was very good, fairly quick to make, but watch your cooking times on the chicken. I used thicker breasts which took longer. I made no changes to the recipe. The sauce was fantastic. If I can give you one piece of advice or change to make, it's to double the sauce. You'll thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Like other reviews suggest I dipped the chicken in flour, then egg, then seasoned bread crumbs. I cooked it in a mixture of butter and seasoned evoo. I too doubled the sauce, used fresh basil, and served it over the chicken and pasta. This ones a keeper for sure! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The sauce is delicious! I cut up fresh jalapeño pepper and grilled it and used that instead of the pimento pepper. Put fresh parsley and used dried basil. Came out great!! I loved this dish and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My butter burned in the skillet on low heat which resulted in my cream sauce having black specks in it. I also thought the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was amazing. My husband LOVED this - said so 3 times since dinner tonight. I used the milk and breadcrumbs (seasoned whole wheat breadcrumbs) and BAKED the chicken instead of frying in the pan. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A keeper. Served it for guest. They raved about it. I don't eat wheat so I used GF panko crumbs. I also used organic free range chicken strips and fried them in coconut oil. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is Delish!!! I did bread the chicken differently (flour, egg, breadcrumbs) just to make sure the crumbs stuck - and they did!! I also added mushrooms. It was phenomenal :-). I did make a stupid decision and I should know better! After making the sauce I put the chicken back in the pan to coat it with the delicious sauce - stupid! Even though my crust didn't come off, it lost it's crunchy goodness. Oh well, it was great anyway. thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ally Sickler
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it low carb by substituting almond & flax meal for the bread crumbs. Reduced the sodium by substituting water and Mrs Dash for the chicken broth. Still delish. Hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States