Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This recipe was good, but not great. I used panko breadcrumbs and fresh cut basil from my garden. The sauce came out thinner than I thought it would and the result was somewhat bland. The flavor was good, but needed something to spice it up. We sprinkled it with salt and extra pepper after serving and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This dish is so good and has so much flavor! I served mine with a little side of pasta and used the sauce and a pasta sauce and it paired PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This Rocks! It's especially great the 2nd day as leftovers - if there is any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Tried this recipe last night for dinner. It was absolutely sensational!! My husband literally raved about it and woke up this morning saying what a good dinner we had last night. I used the thin cut chicken breasts to save cooking time but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. Don't make the mistake of thinking that you need to season your chicken before cooking it because the cheese, butter and basil seasons it just right. Will definitely be making this one on a regular basis. Can't wait to try that sauce on fish! Had the sauce with fish (Tilapia) the following night. Just as awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wow, this was wonderful and relatively easy and quick for a weeknight dinner! Definitely take other advice of others and and double the sauce. I did season the chicken, and I served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The family ate it but it was not outstanding. I don't think I will make again. Thank you for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I don't really care for the tast of basil in large amounts,but the sauce was cool. Made the chicken look fancy, even though it was something quick and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I flour the chicken and add a beaten egg to the milk. This help the breading adhere to the chicken better. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. It turned out outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My favorite new meal, I doubled the sauce, and put it over spaghetti noodles. Perfect delicious family meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States