Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I already rated this once, but I made it again tonight and it was even better than before. I love, love, love this recipe! The sauce is so delicious, it's like something you'd order in a nice Italian Restaurant and you would NOT be disappointed! Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Solid, easy to make sauce. Followed the instructions exactly and had a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The flavor was good, but my cream mixture did not thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good...I used italian seasoning since I didn't have fresh basil. next time I woud use chicken tenders just to cut down on cooking time and i'll try it with fresh basil. I served it with brown rice but nexttime will try it with pasta with olive oil. It's a heavy dish so it's not one i'll be making all the time but it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness! This was amazing! I made it as the recipe called for but added about a 1/4 cup of finely chopped pecans to the breadcrumbs. This would be a great dish to serve guests ... very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe. I made it for a special dinner party and it was a hit! The sauce is AMAZING. I followed the recipe. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! Definitely double the sauce. Serve it over rice and let the rice soak up all that yummy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I am a very limited cook and this was easy to prepare and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
All I can say is that my husband adores this recipe and he's a picky eater. I had my doubts that the chicken would keep its coating since im not a great cook but it never fails to stay crisp and in tact! It always turns out great! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very tasty...I used Italian bread crumbs so it was a bit strong, next time will omit the basil or use plain crumbs....delicious and yes, restaurant worthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States