Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delish! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and they took longer than 10 mins. to cook, and despite the fact that I lost a lot of the coating while they were sauteeing, they were still yummy with the scrumpshilicious sauce over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great! I used 5 chicken breasts, as this is what came in the package I bought. I pounded them a little thinner, which is key to making them tender. I doubled the milk & bread crumbs since I had more chicken than called for (skim milk works fine, by the way). I doubled the sauce (used half-and-half instead of whipping cream to cut down on the fat) as suggested by others, and was glad I did! I left off the pimentos, just as a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I"m sorry, but this was not very good. Made as directed and we found it had no taste and we did not like how the sauce come together. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious. I did not have fresh basil, as I thought I did. Used dried. Abt 2 Tsp. I'll use fresh for sure next time. I suspect it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow! This was such a pleasant surprise. The only other thing I did was put some fresh garlic in the pan when sauteing the chicken. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
very good. i would probably thicken the sauce a little bit, but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I already rated this once, but I made it again tonight and it was even better than before. I love, love, love this recipe! The sauce is so delicious, it's like something you'd order in a nice Italian Restaurant and you would NOT be disappointed! Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Solid, easy to make sauce. Followed the instructions exactly and had a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The flavor was good, but my cream mixture did not thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good...I used italian seasoning since I didn't have fresh basil. next time I woud use chicken tenders just to cut down on cooking time and i'll try it with fresh basil. I served it with brown rice but nexttime will try it with pasta with olive oil. It's a heavy dish so it's not one i'll be making all the time but it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States