Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Yumm! Just mouth watering. I didn't have any pimento, still delicious. I served with roast potatoes, but pasta would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhittheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the heavy cream and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed directions just as said and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is heavenly! Be sure you get a nice crusty brown on the chicken before saucing it, just like in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I THINK THIS IS A DELICIOUS SAUCE TO SERVE OVER CHICKEN, WHICH NEEDS A SAUCE BECAUSE CHICKEN WHITE MEAT CAN SOMETIMES BE DRY. I USED CHICKEN CUTLETS BECAUSE THEY ARE MORE TENDER AND DON'T TAKE AS LONG TO COOK. IT MADE ENOUGH SAUCE TO PUT OVER RICE OR NOODLES. I JUST SERVED MY HUSBAND AND I, AND IT ALLOWED ME TO HAVE PLENTY OF SAUCE TO HEAT UP FOR THE NEXT NIGHT. THE SAUCE IS SO GOOD THAT THE SECOND TIME I MADE IT, I NEGLECTED TO BUY THE PIMENTO PEPPERS AND I MADE IT WITHOUT THEM AND IT WAS STILL A TASTY SAUCE. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS 5 STAR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
EASIEST recipe to make.. and it's BEYOND delicious!! And the best part is that my 9 year old, picky eater, loves it.. he licks his fork dry and asks for more sauce! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was very, very good. The reason for my 4 star rating was because I swapped fresh garlic for pimento peppers. I think this was key and with the pimento peppers instead of the garlic this would have lacked a lot of flavor. I made some other substitutions to make this more friendly to my waistline: -used fat free half-n-half in place of heavy cream -I pounded the chicken thin and coated a pan with 2 tsp of olive oil before broiling the chicken instead of frying it -I cooked some whole-grain pasta and let it finish cooking (the last 2 mins) in the sauce and then ate that alongside the chicken. I'll make this over and over again using these modifications. The change to the half-n-half and butter saved 166 calories and 21 grams of fat per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I love it! This is such a simple and affordable yet EXTREMELY DELICIOUS recipe. Everybody loves it! I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This recipe was good, but not great. I used panko breadcrumbs and fresh cut basil from my garden. The sauce came out thinner than I thought it would and the result was somewhat bland. The flavor was good, but needed something to spice it up. We sprinkled it with salt and extra pepper after serving and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States