Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg so good! Skipped the pimentos and used a pre-spiced bread crumb, but kept it the same otherwise, and was blown away! I've also used variations in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Couldn't be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Took the advice of other reviewers: used half butter and half olive oil to fry the chicken in. I had only plain breadcrumbs, so I used about a tablespoon of the Italian dressing mix found on this site to season them up a bit. Dredged the chicken in flour, then milk, then breadcrumbs. I minced three cloves of garlic which I added to the pan after taking out the chicken, and prior to adding the broth - cooked these until just fragrant, about one minute. I did not have pimentos, so I used jarred roasted red peppers (diced up). Also as suggested I used half and half. The sauce turned out great! Thanks for this really nice, quick, rich, and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good. The sauce is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used dried basil instead of fresh, and was still good. Panko breadcrumbs much better than the usual flour-coated chicken breasts! Most similar sauces take a long time to thicken, but this one cooked up quickly. Lots of sauce left over, will be great on leftover pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good! even without pimentos. browned chicken for 12 minutes but still a bit pink so stuck in oven for 10 min as it warmed up to 350. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazingly delicious! Those of you who are afraid of the heavy cream and are adding butter and half and half think again. Unlike the 1/2 & 1/2 heavy cream carries NO carbs and NO sugar. Stick with the yummy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Like many others, I served it over some pasta. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and it left him speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristeng83
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was amazing!! I added a little more cheese than called for (because everything is better with more cheese!) and put it over some rice with peas. My boyfriend and I couldn't and didn't want to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Was very yummy!I put sun dried tomatoes instead of the peppers.added garlic to the sauce.But definitely need to make extra sauce because the amount in the recipe is not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States