Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yummy, even my toddlers liked it (except they took out the basil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used half and half in place of heavy cream to reduce the calories in the recipe. Next time I would pound the chicken breasts flat so they cook more quickly and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this as is! It is a staple in our family and pleasing to all (that's saying a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
As others did, I doubled the sauce, and made it lighter by using less cream, making a roux, and sauteeing the pounded breasts after dipping them in a bit of flour. Fresh Basil is the key IMHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great recipe an not too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i made this for dinner tonite...absolutley delicious!!!!! the chicken was perfectly crispy on the outside and so tender and juicy on the inside!! and the sauce was so creamy! the fresh basil made the dish!!! great way to use up some of the basil from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe and it turned out perfectly. I thought there was plenty of sauce without doubling the recipe. I did keep the oven warmed to 200 degrees and put the cooked chicken in there to keep it warm while I fried the rest and made the sauce.... Yum. My kids even liked the chicken....though they refused to try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this for supper tonight and it was fantastic with some modifications. We didn't bread the chicken, just cooked with a little bit of evoo and lots of seasoning. Made a roux with flour and the leftover oil in the pan, then added broth, basil, tomatoes and garlic. Used half and half instead of heavy cream. Added lots k extra garlic and put in two big handfuls of fresh baby spinach before adding the chicken back in. It was so so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used garlic butter since i did not have any butter left. I think it added flavor to the chicken. I used flour to make the sauce thicker and added some salt to it as i found it was lacking some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The taste is fantastic, but I wouldn't expect otherwise considering the fat content in this dish. One thing to keep in mind is to serve the sauce IMMEDIATELY (make it as late as possible) because the longer it sits on the stove, it begins to somewhat evaporate and get rather clumpy. If you keep that in mind, you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States