Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sauteed some chopped onion and jalapeno and then added it to the cream sauce, added a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
What a great sauce! I left out the pimentos, and added mushrooms that I cooked first in butter, salt & pepper, a little bit of lemon juice, and fresh Basil. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. A wonderful quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was really good. I added in a spinach green power blend and chopped it in the food processor in equal amounts to the basil to add in a nutrition punch for my friend battling cancer. She never eats her veggies but this is a great recipe for hiding in some spinach. Shhhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aelevy81
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This dish is very delicious! My wife wanted me to make dinner and so I chose this recipe. She thought it was very tasty and delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I cooked for 11 people and tripled the recipe. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before breaking them. I added an extra 1/2 stick of butter after removing the chicken and took 1 medium sweet onion and sautéed it until onions are tender. Then added the chicken soup and other ingredients as usual. Instead of pimentos I used 1 large mild hatch green chile- from the can- chopped tiny. And 2 T. Of garlic. I also cut sautéed mushrooms thin and in a separate pan in butter and garlic salt. After the plates were set up I used the mushrooms on top of the chicken for decoration/ flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce, using no salt butter, low-sodium broth and left out the pimentos. It was delicious!!!! We will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The basil was a bit too much for me personally, but everyone else thought it was great. The chicken was taking forever to cook so I cut it into little chunks and just mixed it with the sauce. Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could...absolutely the best! Better than I can find in a restaurant, I would drive 50 miles out of the way and wait in line for this dish and it came out of my kitchen and I haven't even tried this with fresh basil yet...can't wait! This recipe is pretty easy too. I think my diet just went to hell with this one. Absolutely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States