Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious. Restaurant quality dish, but still pretty fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe..although I made some changes to fit my dietary needs. I used almond milk instead of regular milk and gluten free bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I did season the milk and bread crumbs. I did add shallots, fresh minced garlic, and red pepper flakes to the pan after the chicken was removed, and then added the liquid. Instead of using pimentos I used roasted red pepper & artichoke tapenade, which I highly recommend. Instead of heavy cream, I used organic soy cream. I then added some freshly grated pecorino cheese and LOTS of fresh basil and a little fresh parsley. This recipe is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sama_ray

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg so good! Skipped the pimentos and used a pre-spiced bread crumb, but kept it the same otherwise, and was blown away! I've also used variations in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Couldn't be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good. The sauce is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used dried basil instead of fresh, and was still good. Panko breadcrumbs much better than the usual flour-coated chicken breasts! Most similar sauces take a long time to thicken, but this one cooked up quickly. Lots of sauce left over, will be great on leftover pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good! even without pimentos. browned chicken for 12 minutes but still a bit pink so stuck in oven for 10 min as it warmed up to 350. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazingly delicious! Those of you who are afraid of the heavy cream and are adding butter and half and half think again. Unlike the 1/2 & 1/2 heavy cream carries NO carbs and NO sugar. Stick with the yummy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Like many others, I served it over some pasta. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and it left him speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States