Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We have a family of 5, so to make it go further, I just cut the chicken into bite size pieces, breaded it and cooked it as the recipe suggests and then tossed it with the pasta! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was really good. I added garlic and red pepper flakes and the sauce was fantastic! Think I'll try baking instead of frying next time bc I kept having to add butter to the pan so the chicken would get done. I also want to add mushrooms as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Fantastic. Added grated onion when deglazing. Used homemade seasoned breadcrumbs. Did not use milk to dredge. Instead I dipped in flour, then egg, and finally bread crumbs. This recipe is really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph King
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is very very good, delicious. Me and my girlfriend loved it, the sauce is very good and the breaded chicken goes well with it nicely. Will definitely be making this again and again, very good. Medium heat was too hot to cook at on my stove so I turned it a bit lower than medium so you slow cook the chicken. Also be careful you pan isn't too hot when adding the broth as I made that mistake xD. I may also recommend putting the chicken on another pan or hotplate after finished to keep it nice and warm/hot, otherwise an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We loved it. Really really good chicken! I served it with garlic parmesan mashed cauliflower also on this site which was delicious!! Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this tonight for a stay in Valentine's dinner and it was great. I did make a few substitutions. I find that a lot if recipes on this site don't season the chicken beforehand and then the chicken is bland. I seasoned liberally with adobo and left for an hour and then cooked. I followed the recipe almost to the letter; I just added used seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor, more chicken broth than called for and i added two minced garlic cloves to the sauce. It was so good. Better than a restaurant with my changes. I strongly suggest seasoning the meat beforehand though. That's the only thing I dint like about American food: not enough seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
One of my very favorite recipes. Do use fresh basil if possible. This is a restaurant quality dish that is sure to wow your guests. Even my husband who is not so much of a herb lover rates this dish 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fantastic! Instead of pimento peppers, I stirred in some minced onion and garlic while deglazing the pan with the chicken broth. Also, had a bottle of white wine open so I poured in a couple of tablespoons after the cream. Got many rave reviews from the family! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Totally fabulous. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I used the white wine as another did in place of the chicken broth, left out the pimentos and used light cream as well. I also dipped into egg and then panko crumbs. You really need to use the fresh basil. It was delicious and we will have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States