Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! I substituted sun dried tomatoes for the pimentos and added some red pepper flakes. Everyone loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Yum! I think my husband thought this was the best meal I ve cooked in years. Really easy to make but so nice. Will definitely make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
delicious! We didn't have any pimentos and yet it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
We didn't care for this. The sauce was okay, but the whole dish was just strange for us. I think it would be better if you just grill the chicken or even make real fried chicken and then make the sauce separately. Definitely didn't like the breading on the chicken cooked in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I was looking for a way to use some of the Basil I have in my garden and came across this little gem. It was so easy, I really didn't have high expectations, but it is fantastic. I followed the directions, except I used a jar of roasted red peppers. As always when I am breading chicken, I flattened it slightly with my meat mallet, browned it on both sides, but threw it in the oven for 10 minutes to finish cooking (I think this makes for a more tender chicken, and I can finish the sauce on the stove while the chicken cooks in the oven). I served over Angel Hair Pasta, but next time will double the sauce if I am serving over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Some of the most amazing chicken we've ever had. The sauce was incredible. A fabulous recipe that is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious - made as described but put the chicken back in the sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was delicious! Hubby took one bite and said "I really like this meal!" I only made 2 chicken breasts as it was just the two of us, but made the full amount of sauce. I recommend making double sauce, like other reviewers said, so you have some for pasta. I used my basil out of my herb garden - the smell was divine! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this tonight and thought it was so delicious! I used fresh basil from my garden and just pan seared the chicken with the butter and some salt and pepper and it was amazing! I also left out the pimentos since I didnt have any. Will definitely be using this recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We LOVE basil so this was wonderful! I made just the sauce for leftover chicken. Cubed the leftover chicken into it and served over rice. It was a hit with the fam so I know I'll be making this often. Thanks Emily for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States