Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The basil was a bit too much for me personally, but everyone else thought it was great. The chicken was taking forever to cook so I cut it into little chunks and just mixed it with the sauce. Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could...absolutely the best! Better than I can find in a restaurant, I would drive 50 miles out of the way and wait in line for this dish and it came out of my kitchen and I haven't even tried this with fresh basil yet...can't wait! This recipe is pretty easy too. I think my diet just went to hell with this one. Absolutely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the 2nd time I've made this. Delicious! I did season the bread crumbs a little with salt, garlic powder, onion powder & dried basil. Definitely use fresh basil in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is an excellent main dish. I made it according to the recipe. My boyfriend enjoyed and went for seconds. My only issue is that normal chicken breast don't cook in 10 minutes. The 'cutlet' style chicken breast can cook in 10 minutes. If you're making the typical 1.5 to 2 inch thick chicken breast - cook for 20 minutes! Otherwise, very tasty and happy to add this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Carmichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made this and doubled the sauce to serve it over roasted spaghetti squash. LOVED the meal and had my boss saying he felt like he was eating at a fine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made without the breadcrumbs and used yellow bell pepper instead of pimantos....DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour beforehand and then breaded and fried per the directions. I've found chicken really needs to be marinated in something to stay moist. The only changes that I made other than that we're to add mushrooms to three pan before the chicken broth and some cherry tomatoes halved with the cream and basil. The tomatoes really added to the dish I think. I don't usually change recipes before I try them as written, but I needed to use my tomatoes up because they are growing like crazy and I am having a hard time staying ahead of them! My husband said this chicken is so moist and delicious, and he is not a chicken fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
A new favorite in our house! Yummmm! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent way to use up some whipping cream in my fridge. It was so easy, but had a "fancy" appeal. My husband couldn't get enough, and he thanked me for making such a delicious dinner. I believe he thinks I really worked hard on this, but little does he know just how quick and easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States