Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A very tasty recipe. My family was amazed with the flavor of the cream sauce. Even my grandmother, who doesn't prefer chicken, was very pleased. Made her smile at the end of a rough day. It was quick and simple to prepare. The only change I did was using 2 oz. of diced pimentos. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used fresh pimentos and my boyfriend LOVED the dish. I thought it could use a teeny bit more flavor but overall the dish was excellent. I'm definitely going to be pounding the chicken first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was delicious. I liked this sauce better for chicken than the typical white sauce (using flour butter and milk). I doubled the sauce recipe for the meal. The only change I made was reducing the amount of basil and pepper (I wanted to keep it on bland side for kids), and and it was still flavorful. Served with rice and steamed brocolli on the side and the sauce was great for pouring over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is seriously crazy good! Couple of things I did differently: 1) Used flour, then egg, then seasoned panko crumbs with additional garlic, onion powder and Italian seasoning for my "breading". PLEASE NOTE: It is crucial to refrigerate your chicken for 30 minutes or so after you "dip" it so that the "breading" sticks properly while cooking. HINT ~ you may want to prepare the chicken in a combination of olive oil and butter as it has a lower burning point than straight butter. After cooking the chicken I put it in the oven at 250 to keep warm while preparing the sauce, which I doubled per other reviews and am so glad I did. Served with penne pasta to help soak up the wonderful sauce and fresh steamed broccoli to counter the richness of the dish but oh so delicious. Thank you for the submission Emily, I have added this to my recipe collection at my family's request, not that it was ever in doubt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We made this without pimentos and added garlic and it was a winner. My youngest is recently grain free so tonight I made it without bread crumbs and used coconut flour instead and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I substituted cream of chicken for the whipping cream. I omitted the pimento since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leticia Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was really yummy! I didn't have quite enough Parmesan so I added some mozzarella. I also omitted the pimento peppers, instead I diced up some tomatoes, put them on top of the chicken and then spooned the sauce over top. Excellent! Will definitely consider doubling to use over top some side pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Dannenfelzer Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Can't believe how good this is. I subbed a half a yellow pepper for the roasted red pepper because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe, but I really hate it when someone takes credit for a recipe that isn't their own. This came from Taste of Home, submitted by Judy Baker Craig. Please be original and not take credit for someone else's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I enjoyed this but it def needs salt. Left out the pimentos (not a fan). Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States