Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is wonderful! I made it as written minus the pimento peppers as we don't like them. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
When I made this I replaced the pimentos with chopped sun dried tomatoes! It was delicious! I also put it over egg noodles Andy served with bread and oil. The chicken breast took 30 minutes for each piece to cook because they were so thick so next time I will probably slice them in half before cooking, other than that it was amazing, I doubled the sauce so I could use it to dress the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wowza!!!!!!!! This is amazing! I did half a cup of parm cheese and flattened my breasts out but other then that didn't change anything! Sooooooooo good!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I adjusted this recipe to feed six. Other than that the only change I made was to add mushrooms. Everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The sauce for this was wonderful, especially on pasta. The chicken was good, but I think I would prefer it on thinner chicken breasts than what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
What a tasty sauce! I doubled the sauce as others recommended, but used 1 c. milk and 1 c. cream. It thickened up nicely, and I'm sure the Parmesan helped with that. I made steamed broccoli and a parmesan rice with it but next time I will make pasta and use the sauce on that, too. The sauce is very pretty and would be perfect served to guests. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a hit with my entire family. Will definitely make again. I would increase the sauce tho to have some to serve over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A very tasty recipe. My family was amazed with the flavor of the cream sauce. Even my grandmother, who doesn't prefer chicken, was very pleased. Made her smile at the end of a rough day. It was quick and simple to prepare. The only change I did was using 2 oz. of diced pimentos. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States