Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I accidentally made it with chicken thighs. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This is a GREAT dish! I flattened the breasts; otherwise, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
My family loved it. It was good Inthought it could have used some seasonings. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband loved it. It is a quick dinner that looks and taste like you fussed in the kitchen all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaron444
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made as someone suggested with a whole can of chicken broth and kept the creme at one cup. It made plenty of sauce and was good but really thick,rich and salty. Will make again with half in half and low sodium chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I did add some chopped garlic and use fresh red peppers, chopped. A few pepper flakes would add a little more flavor. Will use some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kurt Brandau
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This is awesome! My wife and I loved it. Served over penne pasta and substituted sun dried tomatoes instead of pimento because I'm not a big fan of them. The measurement of the bread crumbs was a little off, I used 3/4 cup instead. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Brandau
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I loved it! I forgot my list when I shopped, so I forgot the pimentos. I found some Spanish olives in the fridge and cut the pimentos out of them, but there weren't enough. I was worried that my sauce would be too bland, so I chopped up 3 garlic cloves and 1/2 of a beautiful farm-fresh tomato (without the seeds). We always keep Italian bread crumbs and shredded cheese (parmesan, asiago, and romano) in the kitchen, so that is what I used. My basil was fresh off the farm a couple of days ago. I pounded my chicken breasts thin and cut them each into 4 pieces. Hubby walked into the kitchen and said it looked like I was cooking a gourmet meal. His stamp of approval when he tasted it was that he DIDN'T tell me all the things I should have done to make it better. I WILL make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This is absolutely wonderful! One of the best ever. Consider doubling the receipe if you want any leftovers! The only thing I will do different next time is to pound the Chicken breasts to get them thinner. Again, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Starnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this last night, modifying the breaking procedure as other reviewers recommended. I also was short on grated Parmesan so I added an Italian blend of shredded cheeses. Addition of garlic. The result was phenomenal. Absolutely loved it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States