Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A keeper. Served it for guest. They raved about it. I don't eat wheat so I used GF panko crumbs. I also used organic free range chicken strips and fried them in coconut oil. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is Delish!!! I did bread the chicken differently (flour, egg, breadcrumbs) just to make sure the crumbs stuck - and they did!! I also added mushrooms. It was phenomenal :-). I did make a stupid decision and I should know better! After making the sauce I put the chicken back in the pan to coat it with the delicious sauce - stupid! Even though my crust didn't come off, it lost it's crunchy goodness. Oh well, it was great anyway. thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ally Sickler
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it low carb by substituting almond & flax meal for the bread crumbs. Reduced the sodium by substituting water and Mrs Dash for the chicken broth. Still delish. Hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Was pretty good but I think it was missing a bit of salt, either in the chicken or the sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious. Restaurant quality dish, but still pretty fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe..although I made some changes to fit my dietary needs. I used almond milk instead of regular milk and gluten free bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I did season the milk and bread crumbs. I did add shallots, fresh minced garlic, and red pepper flakes to the pan after the chicken was removed, and then added the liquid. Instead of using pimentos I used roasted red pepper & artichoke tapenade, which I highly recommend. Instead of heavy cream, I used organic soy cream. I then added some freshly grated pecorino cheese and LOTS of fresh basil and a little fresh parsley. This recipe is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sama_ray

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg so good! Skipped the pimentos and used a pre-spiced bread crumb, but kept it the same otherwise, and was blown away! I've also used variations in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Couldn't be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States