Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was delicious! Hubby took one bite and said "I really like this meal!" I only made 2 chicken breasts as it was just the two of us, but made the full amount of sauce. I recommend making double sauce, like other reviewers said, so you have some for pasta. I used my basil out of my herb garden - the smell was divine! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this tonight and thought it was so delicious! I used fresh basil from my garden and just pan seared the chicken with the butter and some salt and pepper and it was amazing! I also left out the pimentos since I didnt have any. Will definitely be using this recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We LOVE basil so this was wonderful! I made just the sauce for leftover chicken. Cubed the leftover chicken into it and served over rice. It was a hit with the fam so I know I'll be making this often. Thanks Emily for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We LOVED this recipe! Even my 12 year old who hates everything! I didn't have any pimento, so I used a red pepper. I also added sliced mushrooms and onion and garlic for extra flavor. I have tried with with 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy whipping cream and it worked well, just have to simmer a little longer to get it thick. I also double the sauce and put it over egg noodles or fettuccine. This recipe has been put into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicious!! Made this last night and my husband told me no less than 4 times how much he enjoyed dinner. The cream sauce is absolutely wonderful. I didn't have pimento on hand so I substituted roasted red peppers and cut them up small. The fresh basil adds such a fresh taste to the dish. I made double the sauce so that we could put it on the side of couscous as well and it was terrific. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So delicious and very easy! I skipped the pimento since I didn't have it on hand. I would double the recipe if you wanted to have it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I don't usually fry chicken but this recipe is rich with cream and worth the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
excellent recipe, very good combination. Hard to believe someone would give this a poor rating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super Good!! I floured with basil, garlic salt, flour and egg. Added mushrooms and sun dried tomato to the sauce. Served with egg noodles! Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Except for the butter which was too much, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States