Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I adjusted this recipe to feed six. Other than that the only change I made was to add mushrooms. Everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The sauce for this was wonderful, especially on pasta. The chicken was good, but I think I would prefer it on thinner chicken breasts than what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
What a tasty sauce! I doubled the sauce as others recommended, but used 1 c. milk and 1 c. cream. It thickened up nicely, and I'm sure the Parmesan helped with that. I made steamed broccoli and a parmesan rice with it but next time I will make pasta and use the sauce on that, too. The sauce is very pretty and would be perfect served to guests. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a hit with my entire family. Will definitely make again. I would increase the sauce tho to have some to serve over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A very tasty recipe. My family was amazed with the flavor of the cream sauce. Even my grandmother, who doesn't prefer chicken, was very pleased. Made her smile at the end of a rough day. It was quick and simple to prepare. The only change I did was using 2 oz. of diced pimentos. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used fresh pimentos and my boyfriend LOVED the dish. I thought it could use a teeny bit more flavor but overall the dish was excellent. I'm definitely going to be pounding the chicken first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was delicious. I liked this sauce better for chicken than the typical white sauce (using flour butter and milk). I doubled the sauce recipe for the meal. The only change I made was reducing the amount of basil and pepper (I wanted to keep it on bland side for kids), and and it was still flavorful. Served with rice and steamed brocolli on the side and the sauce was great for pouring over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is seriously crazy good! Couple of things I did differently: 1) Used flour, then egg, then seasoned panko crumbs with additional garlic, onion powder and Italian seasoning for my "breading". PLEASE NOTE: It is crucial to refrigerate your chicken for 30 minutes or so after you "dip" it so that the "breading" sticks properly while cooking. HINT ~ you may want to prepare the chicken in a combination of olive oil and butter as it has a lower burning point than straight butter. After cooking the chicken I put it in the oven at 250 to keep warm while preparing the sauce, which I doubled per other reviews and am so glad I did. Served with penne pasta to help soak up the wonderful sauce and fresh steamed broccoli to counter the richness of the dish but oh so delicious. Thank you for the submission Emily, I have added this to my recipe collection at my family's request, not that it was ever in doubt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I substituted cream of chicken for the whipping cream. I omitted the pimento since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leticia Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States