Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients based on reviews. I think it was so simple and has a wonderful flavor. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs and they were ever so moist and tasty. This will become a tasty choice for easy dinner nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
my family loved this...maybe they were just hungry...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Definitely double the sauce when making 4 pieces of chicken. I also put some garlic in the oil when cooking the chicken to add a little extra flavor. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wow! This was a great dish!Easy and quick to make. Save on calories and go without the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon K
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was skeptical at first but after making a few changes this was a home run! I know other people suggested not breading the chicken but I think it does make a difference. I added chili flakes to the sauce for an extra kick. I also doubled the sauce as others suggested. I didn't have oregano on its own so I used Italian seasoning and it was fine. I also added a bit of balsamic vinegar while it was cooking which I think made the dish. Over all a great recipe that you can play around with. I served it over rice with a side of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe for a quick dinner. Definitely need to double the sauce. I used a garlic wine seasoning and I only had lemon pepper bread crumbs. I think these two changes enhanced the recipe by giving it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and tasty. I did add a pinch of red pepper flake and about 1/2 cup more broth. I served with steamed broccoli for a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really loved this dish. Tasty and so easy to make. I also added green bell peppers. You could really add almost any vegs. I did double the sauce recipe so it was perfect. Made it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pic looked great and I expected the meal to be fabulous based on all the wonderful reviews, but sadly I was disappointed! I followed everything step by step (at first) and I found it to be very bland...so I had to make some additions...and "spice it up"!! I added some fresh thyme, fresh and powdered onion, fresh red peppers, increased the garlic cloves to 6-7 pieces along with the powder...threw in a little white sugar (1 tsp). Dashed in some Jamaican Chicken Seasoning, ketchup, parmesan cheese and tabasco/cayenne pepper in the sauce. I wish I can give measurements, but I can't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Good but not good enough to keep in the recipe rotation. In fact, my husband told me the recipe wasn't worth keeping at all. I think you could skip the bread crumbs all together since they turn to mush and add only empty calories. The flavor was just ok and I added red wine to the sauce too. Other than that I made exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States