Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients based on reviews. I think it was so simple and has a wonderful flavor. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs and they were ever so moist and tasty. This will become a tasty choice for easy dinner nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
my family loved this...maybe they were just hungry...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Definitely double the sauce when making 4 pieces of chicken. I also put some garlic in the oil when cooking the chicken to add a little extra flavor. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wow! This was a great dish!Easy and quick to make. Save on calories and go without the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon K
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was skeptical at first but after making a few changes this was a home run! I know other people suggested not breading the chicken but I think it does make a difference. I added chili flakes to the sauce for an extra kick. I also doubled the sauce as others suggested. I didn't have oregano on its own so I used Italian seasoning and it was fine. I also added a bit of balsamic vinegar while it was cooking which I think made the dish. Over all a great recipe that you can play around with. I served it over rice with a side of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe for a quick dinner. Definitely need to double the sauce. I used a garlic wine seasoning and I only had lemon pepper bread crumbs. I think these two changes enhanced the recipe by giving it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and tasty. I did add a pinch of red pepper flake and about 1/2 cup more broth. I served with steamed broccoli for a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really loved this dish. Tasty and so easy to make. I also added green bell peppers. You could really add almost any vegs. I did double the sauce recipe so it was perfect. Made it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pic looked great and I expected the meal to be fabulous based on all the wonderful reviews, but sadly I was disappointed! I followed everything step by step (at first) and I found it to be very bland...so I had to make some additions...and "spice it up"!! I added some fresh thyme, fresh and powdered onion, fresh red peppers, increased the garlic cloves to 6-7 pieces along with the powder...threw in a little white sugar (1 tsp). Dashed in some Jamaican Chicken Seasoning, ketchup, parmesan cheese and tabasco/cayenne pepper in the sauce. I wish I can give measurements, but I can't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States