Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yummmm-Yummmm. Only critique I have of this dish is that it may not be enough-I have tried it on both beds of pasta (angel hair) and rice with great success. The sause rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was VERY tasty. My husband LOVED it as well. I do agree with the other reviewer that it was not enough, and also put this on top of rice. I would also recommend doubling the sauce recipe if you are going to add rice...this way there is extra sauce for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I was confused by whether the ingredient is tomato paste or tomato sauce - if you read closely, you'll see both are mentioned. I decided to use paste, and it seemed to work. I pounded the breasts thin to ensure even cooking, and I used Italian herb-flavored chicken broth as well as Italian seasoned bread crumbs. The sauce was just enough for two breasts, so I agree with the other reviewers that you would need to increase all of the sauce ingredients if you were serving this for more than two. With all of that nitpickiness out of the way, I must say that this recipe is very good. The breasts were moist, the flavor was satisfying. It is going into my regular repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Very good. Added a splash of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Very tasty and quick recipe. I served over angel hair pasta, but needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Very good! Healthy and delicious for those of us watching our weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Delicious! Quick and easy, too. I more than doubled the sauce, as well as the garlic. Having an abundance of potatoes from our summer garden, I served with mashed potatoes (with lots of sauce) and sauteed spinach (with lots of garlic). Yum - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Well, the next day I had half a can of tomato paste left, so I made this again, with some variation. I just used water instead of the chicken broth (the broth made it too salty), I added onion instead of mushrooms, and I also added a couple tablespoons of cream cheese to the sauce mixture (heat it up to melt the cheese in the microwave). The cream cheese gave it a really creamy texture and flavor, and my boyfriend loved it! And I usually suck at cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was pretty yummy. We had to double the broth mixture though to make sure we had enough to cover the chicken. All together though it was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe very much. i added a 1/4 cup of red wine and used cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. served with rice... a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States