Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
EXCELLENT - so moist and flavorful. I took the adivce of others and doubled the sauce and I'm glad I did. I will try this on company next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
just made this for dinner tonight..it was so easy and quick. I also had almost all the ingredients in my pantry already, which is nice. My family loved it, the only suggestion my husband had was it needed some heat..i would put some red pepper flakes in for the simmer next time. Its a keeper in my house! Happy cooking all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I found this recipe on here and knew we would love it. I have made it once a week since discovering it. I have tried tweaking the recipe to our taste. I add an extra clove of garlic and add a bit of chilli powder. Yum yum. Hubby's favourite meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent chicken dish! I used 5 bone-in, skinless chicken thighs, 1 container of mushrooms, 1 onion, 3 cups of chicken broth, 12 oz of tomato paste and adjusted the spices to taste. Dredged the chicken in a mixture of flour, salt, pepper and garlic powder before sauteing for 2 minutes per side. Added chopped mushrooms and onions halfway through to saute with the chicken pieces and yummy juices. Then added the tomato and broth mixture and simmered altogether for 15 minutes. Topped the chicken with mozzarella cheese and finished in the oven (350F) for 5 minutes. These measurements yielded plenty of sauce; great accompaniment to plain white rice or pasta. Will make again for an easy, tasty, satisfying one-skillet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I used Sarah Stephan's recipe for Parmesan Sesame Chicken instead of the directions in this recipe, just because it's my favorite for breaded chicken. I made the sauce in a sauce pan and poured it over the chicken when it came out of the oven... fantastic!! The sauce has wonderful flavor considering the amount of ingredients! I did increase the amount of broth & tomato paste until I had a decent amount of sauce but other than that I made no changes. The next day I put the breaded chicken breast on a bun with some mozzarella cheese and had a chicken sandwich- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was good, needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
The chicken was tender and the flavour was great. I tried this dish even though I was doubtful, but I am so glad I did. I did, however, add additional broth as well as basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was very happy with the result but do think that it is necessary to double the sauce. I would also add more garlic (3-4 cloves) and a little bit more salt. Otherwise, great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I hate to cook and this recipes was great. Just as easy and tasty as I hoped!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is very delicious. I used the sauce ingredients as listed, but only used two large chicken breasts. The amount of sauce was just right. I did pound the chicken breasts to make them cook more evenly and used crushed garlic melba toasts in place of the bread crumbs. Sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the top. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States