Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really good. My kids loved it, but made some changes. I read others who said double the sauce....well, that still didn't look like much for rice, so I dumped the rest of the paste in and poured more broth until I got the right consistency I was looking for. Great flavors! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I followed Elizabeth's suggestions to increase the sauce and spices - however, 5 cups of chicken broth is WAY too much. I ended up straining and tossing a lot of it. Use 3 cups chicken broth, max, and 12 oz. of tomato paste for a thicker sauce. Serve over rice or pasta and enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Good...but it's missing something...I upped the garlic and added crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband and I love this dish. I omit the mushrooms and put a piece of mozzarella on my husband's chicken towards the end. I serve over parmesan Pasta-Roni and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. It actually reminded me of pizza for some odd reason. The only thing that was a little weird was the breading on the chicken. By leaving the chicken in with the sauce, it just getts soggy like other reviewers said. I think next time I may take it out when it is crispy and then do the sauce and pour over the chicken just before serving. Still a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a nice change of pace for chicken. Easy to make and family enjoyed it. I'll prob make this again to switch things up. I served with rice and doubled the sauce like everyone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This dish tasted good; it's basically chicken parmesan without the cheese. I liked it but for some reason I thought it was going to be something different. Maybe I didn't read the ingredients carefully. I served it with noodles and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
When i first started blending the seasonings it tasted bland. as recommended i doubled the ingredients and as it cooked it started to taste a lot better. i put mozzarella on top and let it cook in the oven for 5 min and it was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very good. The only thing I did different was double the tomato paste/chicken broth combo. The only complaint is that the liquid was too juicy, it needed to be a little thicker. My kids all liked it so that alone is a HUGE plus! They had theirs over rice, hubby & I had ours over whole wheat pasta. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious. I served it with spaghetti, it was easy to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States