Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was good, needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
The chicken was tender and the flavour was great. I tried this dish even though I was doubtful, but I am so glad I did. I did, however, add additional broth as well as basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was very happy with the result but do think that it is necessary to double the sauce. I would also add more garlic (3-4 cloves) and a little bit more salt. Otherwise, great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I hate to cook and this recipes was great. Just as easy and tasty as I hoped!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is very delicious. I used the sauce ingredients as listed, but only used two large chicken breasts. The amount of sauce was just right. I did pound the chicken breasts to make them cook more evenly and used crushed garlic melba toasts in place of the bread crumbs. Sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the top. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is almost exact to the recipe I have tried from dLife, but that they use low sodium chicken broth and 2 tbsp fresh oregano, or you can use 1/2 tsp. dried as mentioned in this recipe. Instead of skinless chicken breasts I used skinless chicken thighs with bone in as I find them alot more tastier. I would double up on the recipe because there is never enough as it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love this dish - I can remember this from when I was a kid. The seasonings were a bit different, and the method.. pretty much the same except it was made in a large cast iron skillet, we didnt remove the chicken and at the end we'd pop the skillet in the oven with some swiss or cheddar or whatever was on hand and bake until the cheese was melted - which seemed like an eternity when you're a kid, but was probably 5 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
OH, I LOVED THIS! I have never cooked with tomato paste because it gives my dad heart burn, so I was afraid that it would cause us to suffer, but no. This is so good and so easy. I added tomato puree since everyone said it needed more sauce. I served it over rice. The only bad thing I can say is that my husband dumped the sauce so none for left-overs. :( Made some really quick with the left-over ingredients I had and then there were no left-overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really good. My kids loved it, but made some changes. I read others who said double the sauce....well, that still didn't look like much for rice, so I dumped the rest of the paste in and poured more broth until I got the right consistency I was looking for. Great flavors! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I followed Elizabeth's suggestions to increase the sauce and spices - however, 5 cups of chicken broth is WAY too much. I ended up straining and tossing a lot of it. Use 3 cups chicken broth, max, and 12 oz. of tomato paste for a thicker sauce. Serve over rice or pasta and enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States