Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Reallllly Good ! Our little girl picked up the serving platter and licked it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We LOVE this recipe!! It's one of those rare finds that becomes a family fave the first time you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nachoqtpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have made this several times. It is always easy and fast. Goes great with cottage cheese and garlic bread (and a fresh salad too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was very good and reminded us of Chicken Parmesan. Per other reviews, I doubled the sauce and served it over rice. I plan to serve it over pasta next time and top with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Awesome! So easy and very tasty. I made it with brown rice and a salad, serving the chicken and sauce over the rice. Made extra sauce - used 1.25 C chicken broth, entire 6oz. can tomato paste, 2 cloves garlic, at least 1 t oregano, a big pinch of salt, and a lot of ground pepper (this made it a bit spicy, which was great!). I also used matzah meal instead of bread crumbs because it's what I had on hand. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband said to add it to the regular list of dinner options - he liked the lightness and freshness of it. I used all of the broth and most of the tomato paste and then doubled everything else - you do need double the broth to serve with rice, pasta, etc. I always pound the chicken to tenderize it, then cut them in half for manageable pieces - 2 breasts serve 4. I also egged the chicken before dipping in bread crumbs, then set aside on wax paper to allow crumbs to set in place and get them all done before dropping into pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS recipe! Next time I think the chicken will only need 15 mins. to simmer. I also added some cornstarch/water to the sauce at the end to speed up the thickening and make it more like gravy. I think I'll add more mushrooms too - I like mushrooms. This recipe has the perfect amount of tomato and great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious!! My husband and kids loved it. I took the advice of another reviewer and omitted the bread crumbs. It tasted fine like that. I also doubled the sauce. Will definitely put this in my regular rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I added a diced fresh tomato to the sauce and 1/4 cup white wine. The rest is history. A real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We loved this!!! I did double the sauce recipe, added 1/8 tsp of cayenne and extra garlic. So easy and SO good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States