Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! I did take the advice of other cooks and make more sauce. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMSLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Texas, USA
Living In: Selma, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I just did not like this. I would have given it only 2 stars. The only reason I gave it an additional star is because my 10 year old liked the sauce over pasta and my 5 year old son ate the chicken. Overall, I just found it to be rather bland and flavorless. I followed the recipe and made more sauce too. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy, quick, and minimal cleanup. Oh, and absolutely delicious! It was so good we had to break out a bottle of wine to go with it. This one got printed and stuck in my "frequent use" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good & very easy weeknight dish. No complaints and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i used my crock pot for this. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haji Lopez
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Jo Ann, thank you so much for such an awesome base recipe!! ...I added onions and ground cinnamon to the recipe just to add my own touch to it ...and I omitted the bread crumbs cause they aren't necessary ...I will definitely make this again, can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haji Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I didn't have tomato paste on hand so I used a can of regular crushed tomatoes and pureed them in the blender. I was able to get more "sauce" this way and I could control the salt a little better. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious ! This is a nice change from other typical chicken recipes. Like another reviewer I used 1 1/4 cup chicken broth, a 6oz can tomato paste, 1 tsp of oregano and 2 garlic cloves. It came out perfect. I like a good amount of sauce with any recipe I make & these changes made it just right. I served mine over orzo. Looking forward to making it again ! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. The only change I made was to double the sauce for 4 breast and it was plenty. I also left out the garlic and used seasoned bread crumbs. Will definitely add to our regular menu. It was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was solid, just not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States