Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fantastic! I added about 3-4 cups sauteed spinach. My boyfriend ate his while standing and within minutes.. it was gone before he even sat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good and very easy. My kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My husband and I Loved this! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was fantastic!! I made it exactly as it read, but did double the sauce like other viewers suggested and it was the perfect amount. This will be added to our go to meals. Thanks for sharing this yummy treat with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I thought it was just okay but my boyfriend liked it. I probably wouldnt make this again; felt like it was missing something. Doubled the sauce as other stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Tastes exactly like chicken cacciatore. The kids enjoyed it so I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was way better than we were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My roommate and I really enjoyed this dish. The flavors all worked together really well. I did reduce the sauce a bit with white wine and it added quite a lot to the flavors - I definitely recommend it! The cooking time didn't quite take 20 minutes, so be sure to keep an eye on it. Served it over an italian polenta - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. The chicken was very moist and I love recipes that create a tender, moist chicken breast. I love fresh cooked mushrooms, but for some reason they just didn't work for me in this recipe and I'm not sure why. If I make again, I will omit the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! I did take the advice of other cooks and make more sauce. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMSLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Texas, USA
Living In: Selma, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States