Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was way better than we were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My roommate and I really enjoyed this dish. The flavors all worked together really well. I did reduce the sauce a bit with white wine and it added quite a lot to the flavors - I definitely recommend it! The cooking time didn't quite take 20 minutes, so be sure to keep an eye on it. Served it over an italian polenta - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. The chicken was very moist and I love recipes that create a tender, moist chicken breast. I love fresh cooked mushrooms, but for some reason they just didn't work for me in this recipe and I'm not sure why. If I make again, I will omit the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! I did take the advice of other cooks and make more sauce. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMSLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Texas, USA
Living In: Selma, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I just did not like this. I would have given it only 2 stars. The only reason I gave it an additional star is because my 10 year old liked the sauce over pasta and my 5 year old son ate the chicken. Overall, I just found it to be rather bland and flavorless. I followed the recipe and made more sauce too. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy, quick, and minimal cleanup. Oh, and absolutely delicious! It was so good we had to break out a bottle of wine to go with it. This one got printed and stuck in my "frequent use" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good & very easy weeknight dish. No complaints and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i used my crock pot for this. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haji Lopez
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Jo Ann, thank you so much for such an awesome base recipe!! ...I added onions and ground cinnamon to the recipe just to add my own touch to it ...and I omitted the bread crumbs cause they aren't necessary ...I will definitely make this again, can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haji Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I didn't have tomato paste on hand so I used a can of regular crushed tomatoes and pureed them in the blender. I was able to get more "sauce" this way and I could control the salt a little better. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States