Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Haji Lopez
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Jo Ann, thank you so much for such an awesome base recipe!! ...I added onions and ground cinnamon to the recipe just to add my own touch to it ...and I omitted the bread crumbs cause they aren't necessary ...I will definitely make this again, can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haji Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I didn't have tomato paste on hand so I used a can of regular crushed tomatoes and pureed them in the blender. I was able to get more "sauce" this way and I could control the salt a little better. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious ! This is a nice change from other typical chicken recipes. Like another reviewer I used 1 1/4 cup chicken broth, a 6oz can tomato paste, 1 tsp of oregano and 2 garlic cloves. It came out perfect. I like a good amount of sauce with any recipe I make & these changes made it just right. I served mine over orzo. Looking forward to making it again ! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. The only change I made was to double the sauce for 4 breast and it was plenty. I also left out the garlic and used seasoned bread crumbs. Will definitely add to our regular menu. It was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was solid, just not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
One of our faves! We love this just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was amazing! I had some left over Jasmine rice that I served it over, made the Jasmine rice taste so much better! Definitely a quick,easy and tasty! meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Reallllly Good ! Our little girl picked up the serving platter and licked it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We LOVE this recipe!! It's one of those rare finds that becomes a family fave the first time you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nachoqtpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have made this several times. It is always easy and fast. Goes great with cottage cheese and garlic bread (and a fresh salad too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States