Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I left out the bread crumbs and other than that, stuck pretty close to the recipe. It is a tasty dish and is extremely easy to prepare! Because it is so easy, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this tonight because I was looking for something new and not too complicated. I must say this was very good! I doubled the sauce ingredients because I wanted to put it over mashed potatoes. I was glad I did. I added a little flour to the sauce when I boiled it at the end, to thicken it. FYI I used jarred minced garlic, tomato paste double concentrated in a tube, Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and vegetable oil instead of olive oil. This will probably be something we come back to! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We eat a lot of chicken in our house, and this recipe was one of the best! Mh husband loved this and even my youngest son who is our pickiest eater was happy! We do love sauces in our house, so the only change I made was doubling the sauce and mushrooms. Served it over hot jasmine rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Piche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This got mixed reviews at our house. I didn't think it was too bad but hubby did not like it. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the bread crumbs to the chicken. I do agree with the others that it doesn't make enough sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I liked this my three boys and husband did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
doubled the sauce, and i also added a teaspoon or so of sugar because the tomato paste made the sauce really sour. also i sauteed the chicken with the garlic. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The sauce needs to be quadrupled, but good flavor and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great dish - made some with bread crumbs and some without - great for a low-carb diet. Doubled the sauce and served over rotini pasta for the kids. Very easy to make and very little clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband and I just made this tonight, and it tasted great!! It's a very simple dish, but you'd never know it by the complex flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States