Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. It was really easy and tasty! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe was just OK. I followed exactly as stated with the exception of doubling the sauce. Several reviewers have stated that it was bland. I did not think it was bland it was just too common. It almost reminded me of school lunch or hospital cafeteria food. I'm not sure why but my chicken was even a little dry. While we did eat the meal and it wasn't horrible, it also wasn't scrumptious. I will not be making this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very tasty! I only changed one thing. After the chicken was cooked, I added the mushrooms to the skillet with a little more oil and salt and browned them. I then added the chicken back and continued with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Was just ok. I made it as directed except I didn't take the chicken out of the sauce to thicken. I also doubled the sauce based on the other reviews. Definitely need to do that! My husband added some parm cheese and italian seasoning to his plate and he even said it was still missing something. I thought it was ok. Nothing fantastic. Just different than the usual dinner. If I make again, I will probably add some cayenne pepper, italian seasoning, onion powder, and maybe some more garlic. Just to add a kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was delicious and incredibly easy! Really didn't change much, just doubled the sauce ingredients and swapped the oregano for italian seasoning since I'm not overly fond of oregano on its own. I added some Parmesan cheese to the breading as well. Definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly & it was delicious! I served it over rice & there was plenty of sauce, would definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my husbands favorite! I don't like mushrooms so I flick em off. Still tastes good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It turned out how I thought it would taste. It was good but I had to add some cornstarch and water and cooked it way longer trying to thicken it. I followed the advise to make much more sauce using 5 cups chicken broth etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Hubby made this for dinner last night, he made it exactly as written except maybe a few extra mushrooms which we both love. It was excellent. This is going to be a regular at our place. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This one is a keeper and nice enough to serve to dinner guests! I made this gluten free by putting a couple of slices of gluten free bread in the food processer and worked great for the breading. The chicken was so tender and full of flavor! Hard to believe it was this simple to make in such a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States