Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This. Was. Amazing. We have decided to rotate it into our regular meals. I can't believe how much I liked it considering how few ingredients it called for, and it was relatively easy. I made a few changes, such as doubling the sauce (a necessity!) based on previous reviews and I added an onion and the garlic to the pan with the chicken to get some good flavor. I used italian flavored breadcrumbs and italian seasoning as well as a few shakes of some red pepper flakes. We served this over noodles and I was in heaven. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wiley
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This wasn't exactly what I was expecting by the title, "Chicken in a Pot." But, it was good and easy. I had plenty sauce (but I only put it over the chicken, not rice or pasta as others do). I think a little extra garlic would be good. We liked it and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
A nice throw together meal but neither I or my husband thought that it was great the first night. The leftovers that sat over night in the fridge were much better. I had tripled the sauce (form what others had said) it thickened up and it went really nicely over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I would give this recipe 3.5 stars, but I took some liberties with it. Per many reviewers' advice, I doubled the recipe and added 3 tomatoes (reducing broth by 1/2 cup to adjust for add'l liquid from tomatoes). This ended up being too watery and washed away the bread crumbs. I will try the recipe's suggestion next time. I also used chicken thighs instead of breast and that was fine. Simmering for 20 minutes didn't seem to cook the meat through enough, so I increased the heat to high and boiled for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
A delicately flavored dish. Compiled and cooked according to recipe it was Perfect. If one's taste leans towards a dish heavy on sauce then do double the sauce ingredients. But as it is - a nice accent to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
We really loved this! It's one of our favorites and on rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was just ok at best. It seemed to be missing something - there was not a lot of flavor. Very easy to prepare and healthy but not sure I'll ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The first time I made this, we really enjoyed it. But the comments about the sauce is correct. You definately need more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This seems way too simple to be so good! The only thing I changed was to use flour instead of bread crumbs to dredge the chicken, but I also doubled the sauce. Even my picky eater loved the sauce over brown rice. I'm always looking for EASY and new ways to prepare chicken - this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States