Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was delicious! i sauteed onions and garlic before adding to the tomato mixture, added a splash of red wine (as per another reviewer), and hit the sauce with red pepper flakes for a delicious kick. while these changes are personal preference, i'm sure the original recipe would be just as excellent. i plan to use my leftover sauce and rice tomorrow night with some sauteed shrimp. thanks for this new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i put mozzerella cheese on top and served with a side of garlic bread delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is really good, especially considering that it is very inexpensive to make. I saute the mushrooms and garlic while I brown the chicken to add a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Pretty good. I dont like mushrooms very much but my boyfriend does. So when spooning out the sauce I gave him the mushrooms and put just the sauce on mine and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schweinfest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I doubled the sauce and added fresh chopped basil right before I served it. Next time I might omit the breadcrumbs and substitute regular salt and pepper to help better flavor the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I have made this recipe twice and did not change a thing. It is a wonderful meal and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yum! Doubled the sauce. I sauteed an onion and 5 cloves of garlic & added to the sauce mixture before browning boneless skinless chicken thighs. I used seasoned flour to coat chicken instead of bread crumbs. Easy & delicious weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This. Was. Amazing. We have decided to rotate it into our regular meals. I can't believe how much I liked it considering how few ingredients it called for, and it was relatively easy. I made a few changes, such as doubling the sauce (a necessity!) based on previous reviews and I added an onion and the garlic to the pan with the chicken to get some good flavor. I used italian flavored breadcrumbs and italian seasoning as well as a few shakes of some red pepper flakes. We served this over noodles and I was in heaven. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wiley
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This wasn't exactly what I was expecting by the title, "Chicken in a Pot." But, it was good and easy. I had plenty sauce (but I only put it over the chicken, not rice or pasta as others do). I think a little extra garlic would be good. We liked it and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States