Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was hoping this was going to be great but the BF and I agreed it was average, not something that I would make the next night because I just loved it so. BF actually gave it a 3.5 stars. I doubled the sauce as recommended by others, followed everything else as written except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh. Served over rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My partner enjoyed this v. much (no meat for me). I used the full amount of sauce for just two chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is my teens favorite chicken dish. I use 1 cup of chicken or beef broth. We like extra sauce. Plus I use 2 TBS of tomato paste not tomato sauce. I also substitute basil for oregano. I have also found that it requires more bread crumbs. I just used whole wheat bread crumbs last night and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My boyfriend liked this a lot, but I thought it needed a little extra flavor. I added crushed red pepper, garlic salt and pepper to the bread crumb mixture before dredging the chicken through it, and I also doubled the sauce so there would be plenty to go over pasta for a side dish. In the future, I'll add a little more garlic and seasonings to the sauce as well, and maybe some red wine, per other reviewers comments. Overall, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was delicious! i sauteed onions and garlic before adding to the tomato mixture, added a splash of red wine (as per another reviewer), and hit the sauce with red pepper flakes for a delicious kick. while these changes are personal preference, i'm sure the original recipe would be just as excellent. i plan to use my leftover sauce and rice tomorrow night with some sauteed shrimp. thanks for this new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i put mozzerella cheese on top and served with a side of garlic bread delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is really good, especially considering that it is very inexpensive to make. I saute the mushrooms and garlic while I brown the chicken to add a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Pretty good. I dont like mushrooms very much but my boyfriend does. So when spooning out the sauce I gave him the mushrooms and put just the sauce on mine and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schweinfest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I doubled the sauce and added fresh chopped basil right before I served it. Next time I might omit the breadcrumbs and substitute regular salt and pepper to help better flavor the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I have made this recipe twice and did not change a thing. It is a wonderful meal and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States