Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
definately need to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good! I doubled the sauce as others suggested, but next time I will add some more seasonings to liven it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I replaced oregano with dried basil and added sliced red peppers for more veggies. Everything else was kept as is. It still felt like it was missing something so I added a little cayenne for extra kick. Even still, I found the recipe to be just about average. I served it over white rice. It was easy and quick to make however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I followed the other suggestions and doubled the sauce ingredients. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
delicious. We all loved it. Followed recipe exactly only doubled the sauce and served it with mashed potatoes and brown rice. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was hoping this was going to be great but the BF and I agreed it was average, not something that I would make the next night because I just loved it so. BF actually gave it a 3.5 stars. I doubled the sauce as recommended by others, followed everything else as written except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh. Served over rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My partner enjoyed this v. much (no meat for me). I used the full amount of sauce for just two chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is my teens favorite chicken dish. I use 1 cup of chicken or beef broth. We like extra sauce. Plus I use 2 TBS of tomato paste not tomato sauce. I also substitute basil for oregano. I have also found that it requires more bread crumbs. I just used whole wheat bread crumbs last night and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My boyfriend liked this a lot, but I thought it needed a little extra flavor. I added crushed red pepper, garlic salt and pepper to the bread crumb mixture before dredging the chicken through it, and I also doubled the sauce so there would be plenty to go over pasta for a side dish. In the future, I'll add a little more garlic and seasonings to the sauce as well, and maybe some red wine, per other reviewers comments. Overall, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was delicious! i sauteed onions and garlic before adding to the tomato mixture, added a splash of red wine (as per another reviewer), and hit the sauce with red pepper flakes for a delicious kick. while these changes are personal preference, i'm sure the original recipe would be just as excellent. i plan to use my leftover sauce and rice tomorrow night with some sauteed shrimp. thanks for this new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States