Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! Fast and easy. I used fresh mushrooms, 2 garlic cloves, doubled the sauce, and used italian style breadcrumbs. Served over white rice. Chicken was juicy, not at all dried out. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The chicken came out juicy, but I think the sauce could use much more flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
really really good!!! i used fresh mushrooms (stead of canned) and panko bread crumbs, otherwise everything was the same. chicken came out moist & tender! def keeper in my dinner time rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Yummy! I cooked it exactly as the recipe states except I was out of mushrooms. This will be a staple at our house and my 4 year old ate her entire portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Loved the flavor of the recipe...just full of it. I tripled the sauce recipe.....this will give you plenty to use. I used angel hair pasta....nice compliment to it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Added some chrush red peppers to the sauce. Served on Crusty bread with some pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Will make again and again. I too added cornstarch to thicken and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added green peppers and crushed red pepper to the dish. I agree that doubling the sauce is really necessary to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We liked this dish. I added crushed red pepper to the doubled amount of sauce because without it the sauce would be too bland. For the last step, I removed the chicken and added corn starch to thicken the sauce and served it over brown rice. Mmmmm Thr mushrooms really made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this dish as the recipe dictated with the exception of adding white pepper. I thought it was nothing spectacular but my husband -loved- it. Next time I will add fresh tomatoes and peppers for my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States