Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Yummy! I cooked it exactly as the recipe states except I was out of mushrooms. This will be a staple at our house and my 4 year old ate her entire portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Loved the flavor of the recipe...just full of it. I tripled the sauce recipe.....this will give you plenty to use. I used angel hair pasta....nice compliment to it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Added some chrush red peppers to the sauce. Served on Crusty bread with some pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Will make again and again. I too added cornstarch to thicken and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added green peppers and crushed red pepper to the dish. I agree that doubling the sauce is really necessary to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We liked this dish. I added crushed red pepper to the doubled amount of sauce because without it the sauce would be too bland. For the last step, I removed the chicken and added corn starch to thicken the sauce and served it over brown rice. Mmmmm Thr mushrooms really made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this dish as the recipe dictated with the exception of adding white pepper. I thought it was nothing spectacular but my husband -loved- it. Next time I will add fresh tomatoes and peppers for my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good. I used a spaghetti sauce that I had in the freezer from the last of our garden tomatoes. I served it with brown rice. Even my husband enjoyed it. Simple recipe to make when you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and quick to prepare. The only changes I made were to pound the chicken breasts to cook them more evenly, and as many others did, I also doubled the sauce recipe. It was great over whole wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Easy, fast, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States