Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I really wasn't sure about this one, and offered to order a pizza if it didn't turn out - but my husband, who is a picky eater proclaimed it as excellent! Very easy - serve it over rice, and as others suggested, doubled the sauce. I think I would like to try adding spinach or zucchini next time to get more veggies in our diet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good! I added a little brown sugar and some white wine. Next time I am thinking about adding a few more veggies (e.g., zuchinni, squash, onion). I also added some corn starch to thickin' up the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Probably my new favorite for chicken. Budget friendly, fast and easy. Thickened sauce at the end with a little cornstarch and it was fantastic over stiff mashed potatoes. Great recipe Jo Ann! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I followed this recipe except I tripled the sauce as I had more chicken. The chicken was very bland. The chicken clearly needed to marinate in salt and pepper 1st. Maybe I shouldn't have used the reduced sodium broth...? In order to make this palitable I added a chicken boullion cube, lots of fresh thyme and some kitchen bouquet browning for color. I thickend the sauce with a flour/water rue. Loved the mushrooms. Chicken, not so much. I might try this again with well seasoned chicken 1st.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Not sure what the fuss was about, I'd rate this one a 'meh'. I doubled the sauce as others did, and it was barely enough for four people. The sauce was ok, nothing to write home about. The breading gets all mushy on the chicken, which kind of grossed out the kids. If I were to make it again (probably won't), I'd maybe prepare the components separately... saute mushrooms and get them brown for flavor and add to reduced sauce... brown chicken breasts separately and sauce them just before serving (doing away with mushy coating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Didn't go over well with hubby. The chicken was great and the sauce was great but put them together and it was mediocre. The sauce is a good start for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was pretty good for a really healthy entree. I did double the sauce (even though I only had 3 chicken breasts). Turns out I didn't have the tomato paste, so I added extra garlic, pepper, salt and oregano to the broth mixture for more flavor and some cornstarch/water to thicken. Instead of breadcrumbs, I dredged my chicken in flour seasoned with garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, black pepper, and thyme. Cooking time was perfect and the chicken was very tender. Served over whole wheat penne with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! Fast and easy. I used fresh mushrooms, 2 garlic cloves, doubled the sauce, and used italian style breadcrumbs. Served over white rice. Chicken was juicy, not at all dried out. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The chicken came out juicy, but I think the sauce could use much more flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
really really good!!! i used fresh mushrooms (stead of canned) and panko bread crumbs, otherwise everything was the same. chicken came out moist & tender! def keeper in my dinner time rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States