Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious. I served it with spaghetti, it was easy to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Even though I forgot to add the garlic, it was really good. I served it with rice, but next time I wll serve it with pasta, because it is more of an italian dish. also I thnk it would be yummy with some motzrella melted over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was very good, but th sauce definitely needed some oomph. I'm going to try adding some red wine next time in place of some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a great dish!! It's been awhile since I tried a new recipe, and this did not disappointment. I did not change a thing except for that fact that I doubled the sauce ingredients, per others' recommendations. I let the chicken simmer for exactly 20 minutes, and the chicken was perfectly cooked, moist, juicy, and flavorful. The mushrooms were delectable after soaking in the sauce, and the spices were just right. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this dish for dinner and thought that it was quite tasty! I did make some adjustments though...added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken before dredging it with breadcrumbs. I didn't have any tomato paste, so I just used 1/2 can of tomato sauce and doubled the amounts of the herbs and spices for the sauce. I also used a jar of mushrooms instead of fresh and cooked the sauce for 40 minutes. Thought it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I served this last night along with rice and peas that I had cooked in chicken broth. It was fantastic...everyone agreed it was a dish to make again and again! I did double the sauce (because we like to spoon it over the rice as well), but did not change any ingredients. I don't understand why some folks felt this didn't have much flavor. It also tasted great as leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this is amazing!!! perfect combination of chicken, mushrooms & a wonderful tomato flavor! my roommate and i LOVED IT. the boyfriend, not so much.. i thought it was delicious though! i used 4 chicken thighs simmered it for about 35 minutes on low medium heat. doubled the sauce and had some left over. planning to reheat it with some other chicken! yUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was ok..my kids didn't like it..I don't think I iwll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was excellent. The chicken stayed very moist and the sauce and mushrooms were delicious served over it. I'm not a mushroom lover but I really enjoyed this dish! As I predicted, one out of three kids liked it (typical). She even had seconds. I served it with a quinoa pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I doubled the sauce and left out the breadcrumbs. It was very quick easy and tasty. Will be making this one again....thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States