Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made a few small changes: First, I used chicken legs instead of a whole chicken cut into pieces. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 2 TSP of worcestershire sauce and 2 TBS of red wine vinegar. This added a little tang to the chicken so that the sweetness of the ketchup and brown sugar wasn't so over powering. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was pretty good. I thought by the smell of it that there was going to be too much of a ketchup taste, but it was actually very mild. My family likes to eat their chicken with ketchup anyways, so this was a treat for them. Even my 2 year old loved it. I may try to use 1/2 BBQ sauce and 1/2 ketchup next time just to try something new. But we will definitely have this again!!! UPDATE: I just tried this again and maybe I did something different than the first time, but I hated it this time around. It was a very thick ketchup/onion coating that was kinda gross. I doubt I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a quick and easy recipe (and easy to clean-up) but it was too 'blah'. The chicken had no flavor as the sauce stuck to the skin. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was so good and EASY! I actually had everything on-hand (big plus for me). Picky toddler ate it up. It was good cold the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
The name suits it. Good in a pinch, but if I have more time, I'd strive for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
We all enjoyed this dish! (hubby and 4 kids!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was delicious. We had no leftovers, which is a first in my house. I used boneless chicken thighs as I had them on hand. I doubled the sauce (except for brown sugar) and added a dash of worstershire sauce. Served it with white rice and green beans. My 3 boys devoured it. Even my 2 year old had seconds. Thank you for this easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This recipe was ok but not memorable. Tasted like ketchup with onion in it but the rice with the sauce made it better. Would make twice the sauce to make it go further with the rice. I also used chicken breast strips and I think a bigger breast would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Really tasty, and the kids were crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I used cut up chicken with the skin on. It did not get crispy at all,after about 1 1/2 hrs in the oven,without any foil. As the other reviewers had suggested,use boneless,skinless breasts for this dish. I'm not a chicken skin eater,so the sauce was pretty much lost on this dish. The sauce was tasty,however,so I will most likely make it again. I added BBQ sauce and black pepper and some garlic powder.I also added more water than what was called for in the recipe,because the sauce just seemed too thick,and I wanted it to cover all the chicken. Overall good,just use the skinless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States