Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Really nice and simple dish. However I used turkey instead of chicken which was really tasty. Will be using again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is a family favorite. I usually reduce the ketchup to 1/4 cup, and add 1/4 BBQ sauce for a little extra punch. The sauce is fantastic on ribs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This chicken was absolutely fabulous. My kids and my boyfriend all wanted seconds. I made it without the brown sugar next time I will add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for tonight - EASY, yet yummy. Lined the pan with foil and used two bone-in skinless breast halves, but all the sauce. Per another reviewer's suggestion, did not cover, and cooked for an hour. Tender and moist with minimal effort on my part. Stuck a potato in the oven beside the pan - what could be easier? Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was delicious. I also used boneless skinless instead and it did not take the full amount of time to bake since I defrosted the chicken first. I like to have a little extra sauce (so I just used a little less chicken) b/c I like to put it on top off egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Quick, easy, and the kids loved it. I used a dozen or so drumsticks and had plenty of sauce to cover all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
too oniony for me and i doubled all the ingredients except for the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My husband, who usually eats like a bird, scarfed down two large helpings of this! Definitely a keeper in our house. I followed the recipe as it was, using thighs and served with rice; excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe is a favourite for our family. Extremely quick,easy and delicous.I use 6 to 8 drumsticks and i serve it with either rice or mashed potato and greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made a few small changes: First, I used chicken legs instead of a whole chicken cut into pieces. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 2 TSP of worcestershire sauce and 2 TBS of red wine vinegar. This added a little tang to the chicken so that the sweetness of the ketchup and brown sugar wasn't so over powering. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States