Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Definitely flavourful. Will probably make again...The sauce on mine got really runny (thinking the fat from the skin on the chicken thighs). But what stuck to the meat was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Followed ingredients exactly but instead of baking this, as per the instructions, I slowly sauteed it in a pan on the stovetop covered with a lid for 20 minutes and then uncovered for 10 minutes more to thicken the sauce (watching carefully so the sauce would not scorch). I was using boneless, skinless thighs flattened out so cooking time was less. Excellent served on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I made mine in a crockpot and it came out excellent. I doubled the sauce (but not the soup mix or sugar) and used 1/2 BBQ, as some others suggested. After removing the chicken to serve, I poured the sauce into a saucepan and set it to boil. Meanwhile, I mixed equal parts water & cornstarch and added this to the sauce to thicken it. Served the chicken with the sauce, corn bread & veggies - yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I double the sauce, use 6-7 boneless chicken breasts cook at same temp for 2 hours...falls apart; delicious!!! My husband loves the sauce and puts it on rice!!!! SO QUICK (to prepare), SO EASY, SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Pretty good. My family isn't big on sweet chicken so I added less brown sugar but still...if you like sweet flavours though, this recipe is good for you...it fast to make and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really good, The only change I made was I added just a tic of soy sauce. Everyone enjoyed it will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is SOO easy and SOO yummy!! I used only chicken thighs with no skin. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Soooo good! And so easy! I just put the sauce together, let the chicken sit in it for 8 hours, and threw the whole thing in the oven for 45 min. Delicious! The sauce is mouth-watering. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So good, so fast!! Thank you for such an awesome weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved this! I doubled it and used chicken legs only. I also added sliced onions to it while cooking. I did cook it about 40 mins covered and then 30 uncovered to brown the chicken a bit. After it was done I took the chicken out and put the cooking dish right on the stove and added a little cornstarch and water and made a gravy to put over mashed tatters...YUM! Will be cooking often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States