Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
OH MY GOSH! This recipe was SO YUMMY! I have never left a review before, but felt I had to with this one to reassure everyone to FOR SURE make this. Everyone loved it, would serve it without hesitation to any house guest. I used chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was great and really easy. I thought I had all the ingredients, but it turned out that I didn't have the onion soup mix, so I used ranch dressing mix instead. It was good, but I'd really like to try it with the onion soup mix. I did uncover it and put it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end to make the skin bubbly and crispy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and quick and it tasted great. I will definately server it again. I served it with vegitables and a stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was indeed fast and easy, but I would prefer to eat something else. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
very easy prep! sweet and savory flavor...and MOIST! a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
It's good but it didn't happen all that much in a hurry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Very tasty! I added about four fresh garlic cloves as well as 1/4 cup molasses...the WHOLE family loved it!! Next time will use chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Not bad, but not great. For some reason the sauce didn't break up very well once it was in the oven. I had to continually add water to the baking dish while it was cooking to break the thickness of sauce on top of the chicken. I MAY make again, but with a little less onion soup mix and a little more water. I do have to say though it was VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was very good and easy to make. I was really in a hurry so I used boneless chicken breasts that I halved lengthwise to make them cook faster. I greased the baking dish with butter put the chicken in and covered it with the sauce made exactly like the recipe. I might add a dash of garlic powder next time but it's fine as is too. I baked it 40 minutes at 350 and it came out perfect. I'm sure this recipe would be great on ribs too and I'll use the sauce the next time I make boneless pork ribs in the oven or crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States