Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was really good, and even better the next day. I loved the sauce, which I doubled (and am glad I did). Kids and hubby ate this one up. Will make again because it was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Very good & oh-so-easy. I made it low carb- using Brown Sugar Twin, Carb Options onion soup mix & LC catsup. Also- boneless chicken breasts- 1 1/2 lbs. & cooked for 45 minutes. Not salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This sauce was just like BBQ sauce. It had pretty good flavor. I won't make this again unless I go to make BBQ chicken and have run out of sauce in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Not terrible, but not good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This recipe was....ok. Nothing to rave about.....until i ate it cold out of the fridge!!! (i used skinless boneless chicken thighs). Then it was absolutely irresistable!!! Note: Sauce is too salty. Cut down on the soup mix a lot. DONT double sauce, tho, as u dont want too much of it (it's very strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
WOW! Awesome! We love it! I used FRENCH onion soup mix instead of regular onion soup mix. It was soooo good over rice! MMMmmmmm.... Was easy to prepare! Chicken was very moist. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
After reading all the great reviews on this recipe I tried it. This was probably the worst recipe I have ever made. I dont know if I did something wrong because no one could get past the first bite.We ended up throwing it out and ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Sanchez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
The flavours were good, but I'm not so sure about the "hurry" aspect of this recipe. It wasn't exactly a super-quick recipe but worth trying. I used chicken thighs and they were juicy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I have been making this recipe for a long time. To cut down on the saltiness of the soup, I double the amounts of ketchup, brown sugar and water, but still only use 1 package of soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States