Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe was very good and reminded me of a recipe my mom used to make. I changed this recipe a little. I used chicken legs instead of thighs. I doubled the sauce but kept the original amount of brown sugar and only used half the package of onion soup mix. I also layered the bottom of the pan with sliced onions. There was only enough sauce to put about a large spoonful over each piece of chicken. I want enough sauce to pour it over and cover the chicken as well as an inch or so in the bottom of the pan. So after spooning the sauce I added water to the bottom of the pan, atleast enough to cover the onions. It came out really good. My husband liked it but said it was a little too sweet so next time I think I will omit the brown sugar all together. I also seasoned the chicken with pepper and garlic powder before putting sauce on it. This was very easy so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe and so does my family. It is quick, simple and tasty. Sauce works great as a topping for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe cannot receive less than 4 stars because my 10 and 5 year olds LOVED it! They told my husband "This is GREAT Dad!" and then he informed them that I (their mother!) made it..... they were shocked. :) I made a double recipe (had lots of chicken to use) and added onion (chopped big enough to pick out). Oh - and I cooked the sauce a little before pouring over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
The only reason that I gave this 3*'s is because while it was cooking, all I could think of was meatloaf. I will try this sauce again, but on meatloaf instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Wonderful chicken! The sauce was given highest reviews by teenaged boys (they love it over rice!). We'll make this one again---so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
The best oven made chicken I ever tasted. My husband just loves it. My husband's mom is an excellent cook and when I served this chicken dish - my husband complimented me by saying it was better than his Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Loved it!! Even my 7 year old little sister and 19 month old daughter enjoyed it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
very tasty! I'll use this with pork too. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was very good, the chicken was juicy and tender. I really like this sauce, but hubby doesn't really like so much onion. I may cut the soup in half for less onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very Delicious! Thank you! My husband, who doesn't even likes onions eats this dish! So quick and easy! A DEFINATE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States