Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My family loved this chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
easily to prepare. the taste is pretty good. thanks for posting Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was very good, but I doubled the sauce and cooked it the second time uncovered! It gave the chicken a crispier skin and was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This recipe is just fair. The taste is different but not actually good. No one in my home liked it and asked me not to make it again. The concept is good but the taste is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was so darn easy. I had some chicken drumsticks to make and had no idea what to do with them when I came across this recipe. I didn't have enuf ketchup to double it, so I added a 1/2 c. of our favorite bbq sauce; YUMMY and there was lots of sauce too. I also layered the bottom of the pan with sliced onions... this will DEFINITELY be a keeper in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Welll liked by my family. I did double the sauce ingredients except the sugar and the onion soup. I used inexpensive chicken legs and they were tender and moist. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Easy and Good - very very good! I often do this in the crock pot, then shred the chicken and place it on a toasted burger bun or kaiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I made this recipes a couple of years ago and never rated it! OOPS! It is absolutely the easiest and most fun to play around with; if you don't have all of the exact ingredients, don't worry, the basic recipe will have plates cleared in no time FLAT! Good One!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I LOVED this recipe!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I wish I had thought to add onions to the bottom of the pan, as Melissa suggested. Will do that next time. I doubled the ketchup, water and brown sugar; but used only one package of onion soup mix. and the sauce was wonderful on mashed potatoes. Only problem was we ran out of sauce before potatoes; so I will make more sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoffman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
The Chicken Hurry tasted just like the ingredients...a slightly sweet barbeque sauce. I followed directions exactly and easy to make but probably won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States